Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Old and the New

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/4/2009
The season one finale finds Hope and James attempting to keep their relationship hushed. Meanwhile, Mark and Katie find themselves leaning on each other after facing a surprise in their relationships.
Episode Guide

The Trash 'N Treasures

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 5/4/2009
The evening does not go as expected when the roommates invite their ex's to attend a party with them.
Episode Guide

The Mother of James

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/4/2009
The gang helps James' mom prepare for her first date since her divorce. But when things don't go well, she looks for comfort from Mark.
Episode Guide

The Tickets

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 5/4/2009
Mark uses theater tickets to try and win over Katie after she and David return from their business trip.
Episode Guide

The Game Night

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 4/27/2009
Mark finally gets what he's been waiting for as the gang have a game night at the apartment.
Episode Guide

The Green People

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 4/27/2009
Katie passes off a business idea of her own which she had stolen from Hope, then lies about what she had done and pretends she got Hope a job.
Episode Guide

The Uninvited Thom

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 4/27/2009
Hope asks for Mark's help in finding a new job after she quits working at the coffeehouse. But Mark's boss would prefer a hookup, and he's more interested in Katie than Hope.
Episode Guide

The Mark-a-like

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 4/27/2009
Katie begins dating a new guy in an attempt to move on from Ben: a mattress store owner who resembles Mark, yet possesses the confidence that Mark lacks.
Episode Guide

The Set-up

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/20/2009
Katie sets Mark up on a blind date with Jenny, her former co-worker. Disaster ensues when Mark assumes that she is "hetero-flexible".
Episode Guide

The Break-In

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/13/2009
Hope's father arrives unexpectedly and wants her to come home as he is unsatisfied with her job situation.
Episode Guide

The Lie

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/6/2009
Hope persuades Mark and Thom into hiding her secret from Katie about her job.
Episode Guide

The Tarot

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/30/2009
Katie goes to a tarot card reader where she learns that she has already met her future husband. Now that she has learned this piece of information, Mark tries to convince Katie that he is that man.
Episode Guide

The Roommate

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/23/2009
Mark moves in with his former crush, Katie, and her roommates, hoping she will fall for him. However, Mark doesn't make a great first impression with Hope, one of the roommates, who just happens to be Katie's best friend.