Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Burning Down The House

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 12/26/2011
Jane and Maura investigate a warehouse fire; Gabriel Dean hopes to rekindle his relationship with Jane.
Episode Guide

Don't Stop Dancing, Girl

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 12/19/2011
The mother of a performer is stabbed to death at a dance competition; Korsak's step-son is accused of shooting a police officer.
Episode Guide

Seventeen Ain't So Sweet

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 12/12/2011
A former classmate is found dead at Jane's high school reunion; Korsak gets a visit from his ex-wife; Jane's old flame returns.
Episode Guide

He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/5/2011
A bank manager is shot during a robbery; Jane's brother may face more trouble as his relationship with Maura begins to grow.
Episode Guide

Can I Get A Witness?

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/28/2011
A witness agrees to testify against a gang member after a community activist is gunned down; TV host Bill O'Reilly criticizes the police department.
Episode Guide

Remember Me

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 9/12/2011
A serial killer claims to have clues about the murder of another prisoner; Frankie Jr. prepares to take the detectives exam.
Episode Guide

Gone Daddy Gone

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 9/5/2011
When a young dockworker is found dead, the team discovers that there are mob connections; Jane tries to avoid sensitivity training; Maura starts spending time with Jane's brother.
Episode Guide

My Own Worst Enemy

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/29/2011
Jane and Maura investigate a family's background when a man is killed; Jane suspects that Maura is hiding something.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/22/2011
Jane and Maura investigate a modern witch hunt; Frankie's old girlfriend returns with a surprise.
Episode Guide

Rebel Without a Pause

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/15/2011
A Revolutionary War re-enactment becomes a murder scene; Maura's knowledge of American history helps with an investigation; Maura's mother comes to Boston for an art exhibit.
Episode Guide

Don't Hate the Player

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/8/2011
Jane and Maura investigate when a baseball coach is found dead in a locker room; Tommy returns home after being released from jail.
Episode Guide

Brown Eyed Girl

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/1/2011
When a police officer's daughter is kidnapped, Jane and the team must race to find the girl.
Episode Guide

Sailor Man

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/25/2011
A girl is found dead shortly after sailors invade Boston for Fleet Week; Frost's father comes to town; Maura goes on a date with Angela's mechanic.
Episode Guide

Living Proof

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/18/2011
While trying to have a relaxing day at an outdoor spa, Jane and Maura discover the murder of a pregnant woman.
Episode Guide

We Don't Need Another Hero

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/11/2011
Jane is honored as a hero at a public event; a case leads Jane to be reunited with an old high-school flame.