Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

When The Gun Goes Bang, Bang, Bang

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 9/13/2010
After an undercover cop working a narcotics-smuggling sting is shot dead, the killers next turn their sites on Boston homicide headquarters, leaving Jane, Maura and Frankie Jr.
Episode Guide

The Beast In Me

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 9/6/2010
When an identity thief with no apparent identity of his own is found brutally murdered with an ice pick, the investigation leads Jane into Boston’s Irish-mob past.
Episode Guide

I'm Your Boogie Man

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/30/2010
A body discovered in a park appears to be the work of Charles Hoyt, the imprisoned serial killer who once abducted and nearly murdered Jane.
Episode Guide

Born To Run

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/23/2010
The city’s marathon turns into a moving crime scene when a shooter begins targeting runners during the race.
Episode Guide

I Kissed A Girl

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/16/2010
Jane and Maura investigate what appears to be a hate crime: the brutal assault and murder of a young professional woman leaving a lesbian bar.
Episode Guide

Money for Nothing

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/9/2010
When the oldest brother of a Boston "Brahmin” family is found dead after an apparent sailing accident, Jane and Maura find themselves at odds with each other.
Episode Guide

She Works Hard for the Money

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/2/2010
After a student is gunned down in broad daylight, the investigation reveals she had more than a few secrets.
Episode Guide

Sympathy for the Devil

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/26/2010
The duo investigate a young boy's mysterious death, which is possibly connected to an attempted exorcism.
Episode Guide

Boston Strangler Redux

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/19/2010
As Jane and her new boss butt heads, and Maura's attitude gets herself into trouble, The team investigates a possible copycat of the Boston Strangler.
Episode Guide

See One. Do One. Teach One.

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/12/2010
Detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles investigate the murder of a wealthy couple. When they connect it to the Surgeon, a serial killer behind bars, they suspect his protege is on the loose.