Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

I Want My Baby Back, Baby Back, Baby Back

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/17/2012
Episode Guide

Inside Probe

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/10/2012
Episode Guide

Sabrina's New Jimmy

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/3/2012
Episode Guide

Hogging All the Glory

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/27/2012
Episode Guide

Poking Holes in the Story

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/20/2012
Episode Guide

Spanks Butt, No Spanks

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/13/2012
Episode Guide

Single White Female Role Model

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/6/2012
Episode Guide

Sheer Madness

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/21/2012
Episode Guide

Jimmy's Fake Girlfriend

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/14/2012
Episode Guide

Tarot Cards

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/7/2012
From FOX: Burt is buried in receipts and finances during corporate tax season, so he hires Barney as his business manager.
Episode Guide

Gambling Again

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/31/2012
From FOX: Burt becomes obsessed with gambling when he believes he can reclaim all the items he lost when he bet away all the Chance’s belongings nearly 20 years ago.
Episode Guide

Mrs. Smartypants

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/17/2012
Episode Guide

It's a Hopeful Life

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/13/2011
In a nod to the holiday classic "It's a Wonderful Life," the Chances go to the movies and are surprised when they discover that the film they're watching is strikingly similar to their own family life.
Episode Guide

The Men of New Natesville

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/6/2011
Burt encourages Jimmy to be more of a daredevil. So when Jimmy's co-worker, Frank, invites him to a house party, Jimmy jumps at the chance to unleash his bolder side.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/29/2011
When the National Invention Convention Extravaganza comes to town, Virginia encourages the family to submit their own inventions that could bring home a large cash prize.
Episode Guide

Burt's Parents

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/15/2011
Jimmy, Virginia, Burt, Sabrina, Maw Maw and Hope borrow a house to impress Burt's wealthy parents (guest stars Lee Majors and Shirley Jones) who have decided at the last minute to celebrate Thanksgiving with the family.
Episode Guide

Jimmy and the Kid

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/8/2011
A thirteen-year-old kid makes a run for Sabrina, which drives Jimmy absolutely crazy. Meanwhile, Maw Maw swallows her gold tooth and Burt and Virginia contemplate retrieving it.
Episode Guide

Killer Hope

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/1/2011
Virginia, Burt, Jimmy, Sabrina, Maw Maw and Hope camp out on the front lawn after their house becomes tented for termites, but getting caught in the rain is the least of their problems.
Episode Guide

Henderson, Nevada-Adjacent, Baby! Henderson, Nevada-Adjacent!

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/5/2011
Virginia, Burt, Jimmy and Sabrina head to Las Vegas to attend Virginia's cousin Delilah's (Amy Sedaris) wedding.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/4/2011
When a ponytailed hippie named Jack who kidnapped Burt twenty years ago unexpectedly pays the Chance family a visit, they discover that Burt's disappearance wasn't all it appeared.
Episode Guide

Sabrina Has Money

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/27/2011
When Burt discovers information about Sabrina, he lets the family in on her secret. Embarrassed by her family she reluctantly introduces the Chance family to her father, Cap (Stephen Root).
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/20/2011
When Jimmy watches a home video of himself as a thirteen-year-old (guest star Greyson Chance), he discovers that he was a musical prodigy with a promising career as a singer and pianist until a horrible accident involving a golf putter rendered him talentless.