Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 6/13/2009
The past becomes the present when one half of the Darling Mermaid Darlings’ arch rivals, the Aquadolls, is killed.
Episode Guide

Water and Power

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 6/6/2009
Lila Robinson, a beautiful grifter from Emerson’s past resurfaces, revealing a painful secret that Emerson has kept hidden all these years.
Episode Guide

Window Dressed to Kill

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/30/2009
Erin Embry, window dresser extraordinaire for Dicker’s department store, is killed and Chuck manages to get the Pie Hole gang on the case.
Episode Guide

The Norwegians

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/17/2008
After Emerson turns down Vivian's request to look into Dwight Dixon's sudden disappearance, she turns to another P.
Episode Guide

The Legend of Merle McQuoddy

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/10/2008
The Papen County Lighthouse keeper, Nora McQuoddy, is discovered dead, and her son hires Emerson to find the killer.
Episode Guide

Comfort Food

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/3/2008
Ned and Olive's comfort-food competition turns unappetizing when a chef is found dead, and Chuck needs Emerson's help coping with the consequences of her actions.
Episode Guide

Robbing Hood

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/26/2008
A lawyer for the late Gustav Hoffer suspects his client's death was not part of a robbery gone wrong as was reported, but rather murder.
Episode Guide

Oh Oh Oh...It's Magic

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/19/2008
Ned agrees to help a famed magician whose animal assistants are being killed off; Dwight Dixon tries to cozy up to Lily and Vivian, but Lily is suspicious of his motives.
Episode Guide

Dim Sum Lose Some

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/29/2008
The wife of a murdered chef, Bao Di, hires Emerson to investigate the death of her husband. They soon discover that Bao was heavily in debt, and wagered his daughter Mei's hand in marriage to cover his markers.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/22/2008
A sexy new client hires Emerson to solve the murder of her best friend Joe. Emerson and the gang discover that Joe had a lot of best friends.
Episode Guide

Bad Habits

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/15/2008
Olive calls on the Pie Maker and Emerson to solve a suspicious suicide of a fellow nun that she believes is murder.
Episode Guide

Circus Circus

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/8/2008
Georgeann Heaps hires Emerson to find her missing daughter, and the trail leads to a circus. Meanwhile Ned and Chuck try to deal with the change in their relationship, and Olive considers staying longer at the nunnery.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/1/2008
Emerson and Ned investigate the murder of a honey-based cosmetics company spokesmodel who is stung to death, and Chuck goes undercover as a "Bee Girl.