Season 5 Episodes

Episode Guide

Yang 3 In 2D

Season 5, Episode 16 - Air Date: 12/22/2010
From USA: The Yin/Yang trilogy comes to a thrilling close as Shawn and Gus race to save a woman kidnapped by Yin.
Episode Guide

Dead Bear Walking

Season 5, Episode 15 - Air Date: 12/15/2010
From USA: After the zoo's polar bear trainer is murdered unexpectedly, officials are quick to point the finger at the polar bear, but Shawn believes the animal to be innocent, resulting in Shawn becoming an advocate for the bear and embarking on a desperate search for the real murderer.
Episode Guide

The Polarizing Express

Season 5, Episode 14 - Air Date: 12/15/2010
From USA: Shawn's antics cause evidence to be thrown out in the high profile prosecution of a known crime lord named Czarsky, resulting in the dismissal of the entire case and the firings of not only the Psych agency but also of Henry as their liaison.
Episode Guide

We'd Like to Thank the Academy

Season 5, Episode 13 - Air Date: 12/8/2010
From USA: Shawn and Gus help the SBPD solve a case, but are soon reprimanded for their efforts because they did not follow police procedure.
Episode Guide

Dual Spires

Season 5, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/1/2010
From USA: Shawn and Gus receive a mysterious email inviting them to the Cinnamon Festival in Dual Spires, a quirky small town nearly invisible on a map.
Episode Guide

In Plain Fright

Season 5, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/17/2010
From USA: While on the haunted house ride at Santa Barbara's Scare Fest, Shawn and Gus witness a murder and are soon led to believe the person who committed it is the ghost of a man who fell to his death at Scare Fest 13 years ago.
Episode Guide

Extradition II: The Actual Extradition Part

Season 5, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/10/2010
From USA: Shawn and Gus return to Vancouver to visit their old nemesis Despereaux in prison at the felon's request, who then uses them to escape and pull one last job before he is extradited to the United States.
Episode Guide

One, Maybe Two, Ways Out

Season 5, Episode 9 - Air Date: 9/8/2010
When a spy is framed for a crime she didn't commit, she decides to use Shawn and Gus to prove her innocence.
Episode Guide

Shawn 2.0

Season 5, Episode 8 - Air Date: 9/1/2010
Shawn has to face serious competition when a talented criminal profiler named Declan Rand comes to Santa Barbara to help solve the murders of donors on a liver-transplant list.
Episode Guide

Ferry Tale

Season 5, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/25/2010
Shawn and Gus help a prison guard locate his escaped inmates while on a ferry boat headed to the Channel Islands.
Episode Guide

Viagra Falls

Season 5, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/18/2010
Shawn and Gus work with two retired police officers to solve the murder of a police chief.
Episode Guide

Shawn and Gus in Drag (Racing)

Season 5, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/11/2010
When a member of a gang of car thieves turns up dead, Shawn and Gus must infiltrate a drag racing ring to find the killer.
Episode Guide

Chivalry Is Not Dead...But Someone Is

Season 5, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/4/2010
A wealthy widow's young date is murdered, pitting Shawn and Gus against a dirty rotten scoundrel they are convinced trained the victim to be a con artist.
Episode Guide

Not Even Close...Encounters

Season 5, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/28/2010
Shawn and Gus get themselves hired onto the case when an unstable lawyer claims his assistant was abducted by aliens.
Episode Guide

Feet Don't Kill Me Now

Season 5, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/21/2010
When a woman is found dead with a bottle of pills that are lab trial samples, Lassiter and Gus, who are taking the same tap class, team up to dance their way to catching a murderer
Episode Guide

Romeo and Juliet and Juliet

Season 5, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/14/2010
When the daughter of a Chinese Triad family disappears, Shawn and Gus take on the case.