Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide

An Evening with Mr. Yang

Season 3, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/20/2009
After eluding capture and disappearing eight years ago, the famed Yin Yang serial killer is back, and he's set his sights on Shawn.
Episode Guide

Tuesday the 17th

Season 3, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/13/2009
Shawn and Gus are hired by a childhood friend to find a missing camp counselor who disappeared near their old sleep-away campgrounds.
Episode Guide

Truer Lies

Season 3, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/6/2009
Shawn and Gus must prove a pathological liar is telling the truth in order to stop an assassination plot.
Episode Guide

Any Given Friday Night at 10PM, 9PM Central

Season 3, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/30/2009
Shawn and Gus go undercover at a professional football training camp when the foot of the team's missing kicker is discovered.
Episode Guide

Earth, Wind and...Wait for It

Season 3, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/23/2009
Shawn and Gus join up with a local firehouse to prove a series of arsons are more than they seem.
Episode Guide

Lassie Did a Bad, Bad Thing

Season 3, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/16/2009
Shawn and Gus must prove Lassiter's innocence when he's on the hook for a murder inside of the Santa Barbara Police Department.
Episode Guide

Six Feet Under the Sea

Season 3, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/9/2009
When Shabby the sea lion is found dead after being released into the wild, Shawn sets out to prove it was murder and stumbles onto a bigger mystery.
Episode Guide

Christmas Joy

Season 3, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/28/2008
Shawn and Gus investigate a department store Santa who they suspect is up to no good. Meanwhile, Gus' sister flies in for Christmas.
Episode Guide

Gus Walks into a Bank

Season 3, Episode 8 - Air Date: 9/12/2008
Gus is taken hostage at the Santa Barbara Savings and Loan Bank while making a deposit for Shawn.Shawn, still in the car and oblivious to the hostage situation, questions Lassiter and Juliet about the cops' sudden arrival.
Episode Guide

Talk Derby to Me

Season 3, Episode 7 - Air Date: 9/5/2008
A surveillance tape from the latest robbery in a string of break-ins leads Shawn to believe that women are the culprits.
Episode Guide

There Might Be Blood

Season 3, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/22/2008
Shawn and Gus investigate the death of a safety inspector aboard an offshore oil rig. The investigation is complicated by the commander of the coast guard, Barbara Dunlap, Chief Vick's sister.
Episode Guide

Disco Didn't Die. It Was Murdered!

Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/15/2008
Eugene Franks, arrested by Henry in 1978 for plotting to bomb the SBPD, is released after his conviction is quashed by the D.
Episode Guide

The Greatest Adventure in the History of Basic Cable

Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/8/2008
Henry's brother, Jack, claims that he has a map that leads to buried treasure. Shawn and Gus assist Jack in his search for the treasure, but it turns out that Jack has got more going on than meets the eye.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/1/2008
Shawn and Gus get hired by the son of daredevil Dutch "The Clutch" Jenkins. They have to figure out what's going on, after "accidents" keep happening to The Clutch.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/25/2008
Shawn and Gus attend their high school reunion. Shawn sees a body fly past a window, but on further inspection the body has vanished.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/18/2008
Gus' supervisor, Frankjim Ogletree, demands that he quit moonlighting at Psych, lest he face termination.