Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

All About A Brand New You!

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/24/2009
In the first season finale, as Marco and Keith plan for their wedding, Rose and Sage's relationship takes a bad turn when Rose decides to ditch their annual plans for spring break and Sage becomes upset.
Episode Guide

All About Betrayal

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/10/2009
Megan (JoAnna Garcia) is thrilled when Will (Brian Hallisay) tells her that his father (guest star Steven Culp) is starting a new magazine based on Megan and Will's idea.
Episode Guide

All About Confessions

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/3/2009
Megan (JoAnna Garcia) is surprised to hear that Charlie (Michael Cassidy) has been accepted to UCSD and is moving to California.
Episode Guide

All About the Big Picture

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/20/2009
When Megan (JoAnna Garcia) tells Will (Brian Hallisay) that her mother has disappeared again, along with his money, Will suggests that it's time for Megan to separate herself from her family's problems.
Episode Guide

All About Tough Love

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/13/2009
After learning that her sister Lily (Kristina Apgar) is in jail, Megan (JoAnna Garcia) rushes to be with her and find out why she was arrested.
Episode Guide

All About What Lies Beneath

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/6/2009
Megan (Joanna Garcia) is upset when Shelby (guest star Sharon Lawrence) tells her that Will (Brian Hallisay) is a playboy who will never commit.
Episode Guide

All About the Ripple Effect

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/8/2008
Just as she's finally beginning to adjust to having a relationship with her father, Megan receives an unexpected visit from her mother.
Episode Guide

All About Love, Actually

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/1/2008
Laurel (Anne Archer) makes a trip to Santa Barbra to see her old flame Miles (guest star Michael Nouri, "Damages"), and is surprised when he shows up at her doorstep in Palm Beach a few days later, but Miles quickly realizes that Laurel’s business and family come first.
Episode Guide

All About Overcompensating

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/18/2008
Megan (JoAnna Garcia) has a great date with Will (Brian Hallisay) but breaks off their relationship when she can’t deal with the fact that he is also dating several other women.
Episode Guide

All About Insecurities

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/11/2008
Upset that Laurel is still giving her the cold shoulder, Megan is nonetheless excited that her college pal Caryn (guest star Sarah Drew) is coming to visit her in Palm Beach.
Episode Guide

All About Defining Yourself

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/4/2008
Megan (JoAnna Garcia) has been compiling research on Laurel (Anne Archer) with the intention of presenting a book proposal to her, but Sage (Ashley Newbrough) discovers Megan's notes and emails them to Laurel before Megan has a chance to explain.
Episode Guide

All About the Haves and Have-Nots

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/28/2008
Megan (JoAnna Garcia) is concerned that Rose (Lucy Kate Hale) and Sage (Ashley Newbrough) don't have enough extra-curricular activities to get into Duke, so she arranges for them to volunteer with a charity that provides prom dresses to under-privileged girls.
Episode Guide

All About Appearances

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/21/2008
Megan's relationship issues with the opposite sex reach a new level when she realizes that Jacob is still interested in his ex-girlfriend and Charlie decides to put the brakes on their friendship.
Episode Guide

All About Friends and Family

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/7/2008
Laurel gives Megan the task of chaperoning the twins' pool party, thus forcing her to cancel plans for a spa weekend with Jacob.
Episode Guide

All About the Power Position

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/30/2008
Megan is shocked when she finds an adult DVD in Rose's bookbag, but even more shocked when Rose reveals that she is not a virgin and is planning on having sex with her current boyfriend.
Episode Guide

All About What You Really, Really Want

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/23/2008
After Rose is told that she must repeat her freshman year of high school due to poor grades, Megan visits the headmaster and tries to get her a second chance.
Episode Guide

All About Honesty

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/16/2008
Megan is ecstatic to be attending a gala event of the rich and famous, where Laurel introduces her to several influential individuals.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/9/2008
Megan Smith, a recent graduate from Yale University unable to find success in the journalism field, accepts a job offer from Laurel Limoges - tutoring her two snobby, stuck-up billionaire twin granddaughters with the hopes of getting them into Duke University.