Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

...To Change The Things I Can

Season 4, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/19/2011
The doctors face a tough decision regarding the future of Oceanside Wellness; a new admirer offers Addison a tempting proposition; Charlotte receives a case that hits close to home.
Episode Guide

God Bless the Child

Season 4, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/12/2011
The doctors launch an investigation after Betsey's second emergency room visit; Naomi makes a life-changing decision; Amelia continues to struggle with sobriety.
Episode Guide

Something Old, Something New

Season 4, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/5/2011
Cooper and Charlotte second-guess their wedding plans; an investigator visits the practice to question the doctors about Violet's case.
Episode Guide

What We Have Here...

Season 4, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/28/2011
Katie threatens legal action against Violet; Cooper suspects Charlotte still has feelings for her ex-husband.
Episode Guide

The Hardest Part

Season 4, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/31/2011
Pete's brother (Kyle Secor) brings their mother (Louise Fletcher) in for a consultation; Violet catches Sheldon asking her archenemy for a date; Cooper treats a young music prodigy who has a brain tumor.
Episode Guide

A Step Too Far

Season 4, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/24/2011
Sheldon falls for the critic who panned Violet's book; a patient is caught in a love triangle with her brother-in-law and sister; Cooper and Sam try to convince a family to put a boy's health above his wrestling career.
Episode Guide

Love and Lies

Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/17/2011
A woman and her husband want to harvest their unborn baby's eggs; a woman threatens suicide if she tests positive for Huntington's disease; Fife returns to share his feelings with Naomi.
Episode Guide

Two Steps Back

Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/24/2011
Cooper and Charlotte try to forgive each other after revealing secrets in couples therapy; one of Sheldon's patients claims to have multiple personality disorder; Naomi and Sam treat a pregnant teen who has Down syndrome.
Episode Guide

Home Again

Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/17/2011
When Addison goes home to Connecticut to deal with a family tragedy, Sam and her friends decide to tag along; Sheldon and Violet fight over a Death Row patient's confession.
Episode Guide

Blind Love

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/10/2011
Charlotte's attacker (Nicholas Brendon) arrives at the hospital in need of urgent care; Bizzy begs Addison for help when Susan's health deteriorates.
Episode Guide

Heaven Can Wait

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/3/2011
Addison tries to keep her distance from flirtatious Dr. Rodriguez (Cristi?n de la Fuente); Sam worries about the care a patient is receiving; Sheldon refers Charlotte to a friend for psychiatric help.
Episode Guide

If You Don't Know Me By Now

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/6/2011
Addison's mother demands she do whatever it takes to keep her partner alive; a medical consultation becomes complicated for Amelia and Pete; Charlotte and Cooper give intimacy another try; Violet considers publishing a revealing book.
Episode Guide

Just Lose It

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/2/2010
Cooper gets bad news about Charlotte's sexual assault case; a case involving a pregnant drug addict hits Addison hard.
Episode Guide

Can't Find My Way Back Home

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/18/2010
Charlotte's colleagues think they know what is best as she deals with the aftermath of her assault; Pete's estranged brother visits unexpectedly to ask him for help.
Episode Guide

What Happens Next

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/11/2010
Charlotte suffers in silence after the assault; Addison tries to keep that night's events a secret.
Episode Guide

Did You Hear What Happened To Charlotte King?

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/4/2010
Pete finds Charlotte bloodied and bruised in the halls of the hospital, but only Addison learns the full extent of her injuries.
Episode Guide

All in the Family

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/28/2010
Sam and Addison disagree over the treatment of a comatose patient who becomes pregnant; Charlotte and Pete face an ethical dilemma when a patient with HIV is in a serious car accident.
Episode Guide

In or Out

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/21/2010
Addison butts heads with a new oncologist (Cristian de la Fuente) while treating a newborn with a malignant tumor; Pete is uncomfortable when Violet tries to help a parolee.
Episode Guide

A Better Place To Be

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/14/2010
Emotions are stirred up at the practice when Dell's daughter arrives; a pregnant woman experiences chronic pain.
Episode Guide

Playing God

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/7/2010
The man responsible for killing Dell and endangering Maya's life comes to the clinic with a heart condition; news of Addison's new romance is not received well.
Episode Guide

Short Cuts

Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/30/2010
Violet and Cooper make changes to their friendship to appease their significant others; Pete and Cooper argue over a patient's (Justine Bateman) marijuana use; Addison debates going public with her new romance.
Episode Guide

Take Two

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/23/2010
Pete and Violet prepare for their wedding day; things take a surprising turn with Addison and Sam; despite disagreements, the doctors come together to mourn the loss of Dell.