Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The End of a Beautiful Friendship

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/13/2010
Maya and her unborn baby are fighting for their lives on the operating table, and Addison, Amelia and Fife try everything humanly possible to save them.
Episode Guide

In the Name of Love

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/6/2010
Naomi puts Fife in a conflicted position when she begs him to help William’s advanced ALS with his still experimental treatment.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/29/2010
After Violet files for joint custody of Lucas, an embittered Pete voraciously fights back by hiring a tough attorney for the trial, forcing their friends and co-workers to choose sides and have their personal lives dragged onto the stand and into the publi
Episode Guide

Second Choices

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/1/2010
After her open-ended escape to Costa Rica, Violet has finally returned home and to the practice. Everyone treads a little lightly around her, especially Pete and Addison who have mixed feelings about Violet's desire to reconnect with Lucas.
Episode Guide

Eyes Wide Open

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/1/2010
When famed neurosurgeon Dr. Ginsberg and her team pay a visit to St. Ambrose to wake Kayla from her coma, Addison is shocked to see Amelia Shepherd - Derek's younger sister - on the team.
Episode Guide

Pulling the Plug

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/25/2010
A husband's decision to pull the plug on his pregnant wife is overruled by a judge, forcing the hospital to keep her on life support until the fetuses she is carrying as a surrogate are able to survive.
Episode Guide

In Which Dell Finds His Fight

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/5/2007
Oceanside focuses on fertility and starts a dads-to-be class; Sam and Naomi struggle to figure out where their relationship is heading; Addison is conflicted about her status in the dating world; Cooper begins a secret affair with a colleague.
Episode Guide

In Which Cooper Finds a Port in His Storm

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/21/2007
Cooper returns to online dating with surprising results; Addison dates one of Violet's patients; Naomi and Sam make a house call at a convent; and Addison and Pete participate in a Safe Surrender program and come to the aid of a teen mother.
Episode Guide

In Which Sam Gets Taken for a Ride

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/14/2007
While Sam finds himself in the midst of a dangerous house call, love—or at least sex—is in the air at Oceanside Wellness Center, as Pete and Addison decide to take their relationship to the next level, and Violet enters a "friends with benefits" pact with Cooper.
Episode Guide

In Which Charlotte Goes Down the Rabbit Hole

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/31/2007
Charlotte seeks Pete's help in treating her insomnia. Naomi goes on her first date since college while Cooper suspects that his patient's injuries aren't an accident and a patient asks Addison and Naomi to conceal her fertility from her husband.
Episode Guide

In Which Addison Finds a Showerhead

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/24/2007
With all the encouragement from her friends, Addison can’t stop thinking of Pete. Cooper is not happy to see Allan, Violet’s ex, at the clinic.
Episode Guide

In Which Addison Has a Very Casual Get Together

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/17/2007
Addison invites her fellow Oceanside Wellness co workers to her house for a get together, but no one RSVPs, the wife of Violet's ex-boyfriend visits the wellness center for medical treatment and Violet is none too happy about it.
Episode Guide

In Which Addison Finds the Magic

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/10/2007
Addison confides in Pete while treating newlyweds who are experiencing difficulty in their relationship.
Episode Guide

In Which Sam Receives an Unexpected Visitor

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/3/2007
Jealousy ensues between Addison & Naomi when Cooper hires a stripper for Sam. The doctors work together to find a diagnosis for a baby's illness.
Episode Guide

In Which We Meet Addison, a Nice Girl From Somewhere Else

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/26/2007
Addison resigns from her post at Seattle Grace and pursues the job at the Oceanside Wellness Center in Santa Monica.
Episode Guide

Come Rain or Come Shine

Season 1, Episode 0 - Air Date: 9/19/2007