Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Rock Show

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 5/14/2009
The season 1 finale finds Leslie in an attempt to impress an important man in Pawnee, while Andy plays his first gig since breaking both of his legs in the pit.
Episode Guide

The Banquet

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 5/6/2009
Leslie's mother is given a banquet in her honor, and she makes quite an impression...a horrible impression that is.
Episode Guide

Boys' Club

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/30/2009
Leslie attempts to break into the political "old boy's club," causing an ethical dilemma. Meanwhile, Andy plans a surprise for Ann.
Episode Guide

The Reporter

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/23/2009
Leslie arranges for a reporter to do a story about her park project, but she and her committee have the worst time staying on topic.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 4/16/2009
Leslie decides that she and her committee need to go door-to-door to gain support for the park project as well as support for an upcoming town hall meeting, but their mission does not go as planned.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 4/9/2009
Indiana government worker Leslie Knope is given the assignment to convert an abandoned quarry pit into a community park.