Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Health Care and Cinema

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 8/24/2009
Kevin invites Jackie to a midnight rendezvous in order to give her a new wedding ring; the comatose movie critic wakes up but his tastes have radically changed.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 8/17/2009
Kevin decides to buy Jackie a new wedding ring. At work, the automated pill machine replaces Eddie. A movie critic (played by Victor Garber) is admitted with a broken elbow.
Episode Guide

Ring Finger

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 8/10/2009
Jackie and Grace begin mother-daughter tap class. Coop threatens to expose Jackie for falsifying a donor’s record.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/3/2009
Jackie admits a patient she has treated before. As his condition worsens, Zoey questions whether Jackie did enough to help him on his previous visit.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/27/2009
Jackie discovers that a new temp nurse is abusing drugs, but when she confronts him, he calls her on hypocrisy; Mrs.
Episode Guide

Steak Knife

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/20/2009
A man is admitted with a steak knife sticking out of his chest. Eddie gives Jackie a Cartier bracelet for their one-year anniversary, but she rejects the gift.
Episode Guide

Tiny Bubbles

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/6/2009
Jackie is caught off-guard when a nurse (Judith Ivey) she used to work with, who is dying of lung cancer, asks Jackie to help end her life.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/15/2009
Jackie breaks several rules and regulations to help a 10-year-old girl caring for her lupus-stricken mother; Mrs.
Episode Guide

School Nurse

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/22/2009
Jackie and Kevin consider enrolling Grace in private school; the stoic Dr. O'Hara must endure the emotional thanks of a boy whose twin brother she saved; Zoey loses a patient for the first time.
Episode Guide

Chicken Soup

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/15/2009
An elderly patient checks in who has been treating his heart disease with chicken soup; Jackie discusses her daughter's anxiety with Dr.
Episode Guide

Sweet 'n All

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/9/2009
Jackie and her husband, Kevin, become concerned that their older daughter Grace is suffering from anxiety disorder; hospital administrator Mrs.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/7/2009
Longtime ER nurse Jackie Peyton bends the rules to bring some good from a patient's senseless death, while concealing her addiction to a pain killer she gets from her boyfriend, the hospital pharmacist.