Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Love Hurts

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 4/14/2008
Eva investigates the case of a woman who apparently drowned, alongside John who is recovering from a gunshot wound.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 4/7/2008
Andy Gleason, John's first partner on the force, is dying of leukemia brought on by a bullet wound fired by an unseen shooter.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 3/31/2008
John and Eva investigate the murder of bullet-ridden body found in Chinatown. However, the body looks similar to Amsterdam's lost son from the 1900s, Roosevelt.
Episode Guide

Keep the Change

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 3/24/2008
John alongside Eva investigates the case of homeless man who died of overdose. The best friend of the homeless man believes it was a homicide.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 3/17/2008
John Amsterdam is called in to investigate the rape of an Indian supermodel, Amartya Vikram, who is reluctant to testify against her attacker.
Episode Guide

Soldier's Heart

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/10/2008
A homeless Gulf War veteran confesses to the grisly murder of a controversial psychiatrist, but Amsterdam is skeptical.
Episode Guide

Golden Boy

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/6/2008
John and Eva investigate the suspicious death of a student at a prestigious New York City private school which leads to the revelation of a twisted "affair.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/4/2008
John Amsterdam - a brilliant New York homicide detective who's also an immortal being. John will only start aging once he finds his true love which hasn't happened for the past 400 years of his life.