Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Rome, If You Want To

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 9/10/2007
Italy is just days away, and PJ still doesn’t have a date. The gang decides to be tourists in their hometown.
Episode Guide

110 Percent Solution

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 9/10/2007
Stephanie subjects her new love interest, Evan, to a game of poker with the gang. Andy decides to buy a boat without telling his wife, Meredith.
Episode Guide

The Estates of Hoffman

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 9/3/2007
Andy invites the gang to come to a housewarming barbecue at his new digs in the suburbs. Once they arrive, PJ realizes her brother’s home is identical in every way to their home when they were kids.
Episode Guide

Douchebag in the City

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 8/27/2007
PJ’s college newspaper editor comes to town with three close friends in tow. Brendan has a new friend who has some unique traits that Brendan is starting to display himself.
Episode Guide

Second Chances

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 8/20/2007
Thorn, a war correspondent and a former flame of PJ’s, is coming through town. Mike convinces Kenny to let him help out in his store.
Episode Guide

Dirty Little Secrets

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 8/13/2007
Stephanie runs into money problems, but accountant Andy is coming to the rescue. The gang learns a big secret about Bobby that changes their entire perspective on him.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 8/6/2007
Brandon is chosen as one of Chicago’s Top 50 Sexiest Bachelors while PJ contemplates an ethically questionable relationship with the new Cubs pitcher.
Episode Guide

Off Day

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 7/30/2007
PJ is invited to appear as a guest on a local cable sports show, while Stephanie tries to convince her to go on a trip to Italy in October with the boyfriends they hope to find by then.
Episode Guide

The Promise of a New Season

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 7/30/2007
The kiss that ended last episode seems to not have had any lasting effect as Brendon has moved on to another girlfriend.
Episode Guide

Baseball Myths

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 12/28/2006
When PJ tells the guys that she and Brendan made out back in college, things start to get weird between them.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/27/2006
PJ goes on a 'mercy’ date with old college buddy Keith and then can’t get rid of him. Bobby tells Kenny that Mike is going to get fired and agree not to tell Mike to protect his pride.
Episode Guide

When Heroes Fall from Grace

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/27/2006
PJ and Andy’s Aunt Phyllis visits Chicago for the weekend. PJ is thrilled because Phyllis is her hero.
Episode Guide

Take One for the Team

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/26/2006
Trouty takes everyone to a super exclusive club, The Streisand, to hang out. Turns out Trouty is a welcomed guest of the club and is tight with its owner, Steve.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/26/2006
PJ is excited when Meredith goes out of town for the weekend and Andy decides to let loose. He goes into "fun Andy” mode and is partying and drinking non stop.
Episode Guide

Superstar Treatment

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/19/2006
There is a new addition to the Cubs, Hernando Garcia, and PJ tries to get an interview. Jack Brisco, a legendary sports reporter, steals PJ’s words when he pens his article on Garcia.
Episode Guide

Free Agent

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/19/2006
PJ can’t do the annual decathlon, a night of competitive games, because she already has plans with Hank.
Episode Guide

Clubhouse Poison

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/12/2006
Trouty, Kenny’s friend, joins the poker game. The guys don’t like Trouty and think he’s a bad hang. Meanwhile, PJ tries to get the guys to hang out with Hank.
Episode Guide

The Show

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/12/2006
Deleted Scenes - E16: Welcome Back Dr CordayE16: Don't Let Her Chew Her Hand OffE16: Carter Has His Tarot Cards ReadE17: This Is How I Laugh!
Episode Guide

The Slump

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 12/5/2006
The guys are all in a dating slump so they decide to take a pack mentality and go in search of women.
Episode Guide

Team Chemistry

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 12/5/2006
PJ introduces her new acquaintance, Amad, to Stephanie in hopes that they will hit it off. Stephanie is crushed when she learns that Amad is really into PJ and not her.
Episode Guide

Mixed Signals

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/28/2006
PJ tries to clear things up with Bobby and wants him to know that she is interested, but she also wants to keep their relationship on the down low.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/28/2006
We meet PJ Franklin and her posse of guy friends. When her brother Andy bows out of their baseball team, Mike brings his friend, Bobby, to replace him.