Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 5/16/2008
A human is killed by a vampire in the heat of passion, causing Mick and Beth to face the ultimate consequences of a vampire-human relationship.
Episode Guide

What's Left Behind

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 5/9/2008
The grandson of a WWII buddy of Mick's is kidnapped, causing Beth to learn more about Mick's hidden past.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 5/2/2008
Mick is hired to help protect a rising Hollywood starlet who feels threatened by paparazzi, but she ends up murdered.
Episode Guide

Fated to Pretend

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/25/2008
Benjamin Talbot, a new A.D.A., investigates the murder of Beth's boss Maureen. Beth and Mick pursue their own investigation, Benjamin warns them not to spoil any evidence that could lead to the culprit.
Episode Guide

The Mortal Cure

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/18/2008
While putting Josh's affairs in order, Beth discovers evidence leading her to believe Josh was cheating on her.
Episode Guide

Love Lasts Forever

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/11/2008
Josh is working on the biggest case of his career, a conviction against a member of the MS-13 gang, possibly the most dangerous gang in the world.
Episode Guide

Sleeping Beauty

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/14/2007
Mick arrives at Josef’s office building, which is on fire. Nothing is left intact. No survivors. Someone who knew Josef was a vampire attacked him with one of the two known ways to kill a vampire.
Episode Guide

Fleur de Lis

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/23/2007
Beth gets jealous when Mick works on a case with a female photographer who bears a striking resemblance to his ex-wife.
Episode Guide

12:04 AM

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/16/2007
When a cult target a young woman based on their belief that she was responsible for their leader's death, Mick offers to help her.
Episode Guide

The Ringer

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/9/2007
Mick experiences deja vu when a fire investigation that destroys a historic Hollywood hotel seemingly replicates the night Coraline died.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/2/2007
Mick finds himself working with Beth again to hunt a vampire linked to Josef's past and to the drug overdose Beth is investigating.
Episode Guide

Arrested Development

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/26/2007
Mick hunts a teenage vampire who is hunting female escorts he finds on the Internet. Meanwhile, Mick and Beth try to avoid each other after sharing an intimate moment.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/19/2007
Mick has got himself injured in a process of finding a young girl who is supposedly hiding in the desert.
Episode Guide

Dr. Feelgood

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/12/2007
You'd think that Beth would run for the hills now that she knows the truth about Mick's secret identity.
Episode Guide

Out of the Past

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/5/2007
Our vampire PI begins to fear something worse then a stake through the heart when he learns a convicted murderer with some confidential information is being released from prison.
Episode Guide

No Such Thing As Vampires

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/28/2007
A string of vampire-like murders have been hitting L.A. It's up to Mick St. John to find out who's behind these murders, and while he's on the case he meets a woman from his past.