Season 6 Episodes

Episode Guide

American Skyper

Season 6, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/20/2015
From ABC: Jay frets about Gloria’s cousin who has overstayed his welcome, Claire stresses out about giving Alex the perfect gift, Mitch hides news of being laid off from Cam and Andy’s girlfriend, Beth, is in town stirring up a whole lot tension with Haley which finally leads to a realization that may have come too late, on the season finale.
Episode Guide

Crying Out Loud

Season 6, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/13/2015
From ABC: The family is determined to make Alex celebrate her senior ditch day and Phil, Luke and Haley forcefully take her out but end up at an unexpected detour.
Episode Guide

Patriot Games

Season 6, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/6/2015
From ABC: Alex’s worst nightmare is realized when she gets news that she has to share the Valedictorian title with her number one competitor, Sunjay!
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/29/2015
From ABC: Phil and Jay run an errand together to pick up Lily’s hand me down princess castle for Joe, both though are in a mood because Phil is upset that Claire won’t let him buy a videogame console, and Jay thinks Gloria is letting Joe play with too many girlie items.
Episode Guide

Knock 'Em Down

Season 6, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/22/2015
From ABC: Jay agrees to sub in on Cam’s bowling team for the finals but Cam was not fully upfront about it being an all gay league, which puts Jay in a precarious position.
Episode Guide

Grill, Interrupted

Season 6, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/1/2015
From ABC: Andy gets real awkward with Haley when she brings over her new doctor boyfriend.
Episode Guide

Spring Break

Season 6, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/25/2015
From ABC: Spring break has Claire doing some spring cleaning, while Phil struggles with not being a spring chicken when Luke starts outperforming him at seemingly everything.
Episode Guide

Closet? You'll Love It!

Season 6, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/4/2015
From ABC: Jay and Claire scramble to shoot a Pritchett Closets commercial in response to their competitor's new and catchy ad, but there might be some creative differences between father and daughter.
Episode Guide

Connection Lost

Season 6, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/25/2015
From ABC: Claire's computer becomes the hub of all the family's activities when she gets stuck at the airport and is desperate to reach Haley after a big fight.
Episode Guide

Fight or Flight

Season 6, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/18/2015
From ABC: Mitch, Cameron, Pepper and the whole gang throw Sal a belated baby shower and they are all blown away by how motherhood has changed her, or has it really?
Episode Guide

Valentine's Day 4: Twisted Sister

Season 6, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/11/2015
From ABC: Jay goes from feeling disappointed to scared when Gloria’s visiting sister, Sonia, becomes a larger deterrence for a romantic evening with Gloria than he thought.
Episode Guide

Rash Decisions

Season 6, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/4/2015
From ABC: Phil is starting to feel the teenage cold shoulder from Luke, and with Andy hanging around a lot recently as his apprentice, he easily steps in as his new right hand man.
Episode Guide

The Big Guns

Season 6, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/14/2015
From ABC: Claire is furious about neighbors Ronnie and Amber’s eye-sore of a boat on their front lawn and it soon becomes an all-out war when Phil calls in the "big guns” as back up — his dad Frank and all his retired friends to give them a taste of their own medicine.
Episode Guide

The Day We Almost Died

Season 6, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/7/2015
From ABC: While driving out to get breakfast, the Dunphys including Manny have a near death experience causing everyone to reevaluate their lives.
Episode Guide

Haley's 21st Birthday

Season 6, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/10/2014
From ABC: Haley is turning twenty-one and the whole family is taking her to a bar to celebrate!
Episode Guide

Three Turkeys

Season 6, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/19/2014
From ABC: Phil is cooking Thanksgiving dinner this year with Luke as his sous chef, and Claire has no confidence in them and prepares a secret turkey of her own as backup.
Episode Guide

Strangers in the Night

Season 6, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/3/2014
From ABC: When Alex tells Phil and Claire she has a boyfriend, they worry they’ve put too much pressure on her and has made up an imaginary boyfriend.
Episode Guide

Queer Eyes, Full Hearts

Season 6, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/12/2014
From ABC: Phil and Claire don’t know if they should be happy or concerned that Haley and Andy are spending a lot of time together, however, they soon find things are not what they appear.
Episode Guide

Halloween 3: AwesomeLand

Season 6, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/29/2014
From ABC: Even though Halloween is Claire’s holiday, she allows Phil to take over this year so instead of her usual fright-fest theme, he decides to turn the house into AwesomeLand!
Episode Guide

Won't You Be Our Neighbor

Season 6, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/22/2014
From ABC: Phil is selling the house next door and he and Claire are excited by the prospect of having wonderful new neighbors, but that quickly turns into panic when a loud and obnoxious couple come to look at the house.
Episode Guide

Marco Polo

Season 6, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/15/2014
From ABC: The Dunphys move into a cramped hotel room while their house is getting treated for mold and Phil sees this as an opportunity to spend some quality time together but Claire and the kids are less than enthused.
Episode Guide

The Cold

Season 6, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/8/2014
From ABC: Phil is putting together Mitch and Cam’s wedding video for a special family screening, but when the footage reveals that he is responsible for a horrible cold that has plagued the family, he must do some creative editing.
Episode Guide

Do Not Push

Season 6, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/1/2014
From ABC: Dunphys head to Caltech for Alex’s college tour and while Claire is busy convincing her to choose this school and stay close to home, Phil, Luke and Haley branch off to participate in a psyche experiment.
Episode Guide

The Long Honeymoon

Season 6, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/24/2014
From ABC: This summer has been exceptionally blissful in the Dunphy house, Alex is away on a humanitarian trip and the rest of the family is getting along swimmingly, but when Alex comes home, there is an immediate shift in mood.