Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

That Crazy B*tch Was Right

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/12/2010
When two boys get trapped in an abandoned building, Veronica finds herself in the right place at the right time to help them.
Episode Guide

Too Much Attitude And Not Enough Underwear

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/5/2010
When a friend from their Iraq days shows up unexpectedly, Veronica and Sands (James Tupper) are suddenly faced with a life-altering decision.
Episode Guide

We All Saw This Coming

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/28/2010
After a prison riot, several prisoners are brought to Mercy. Veronica simpatizes with her patient but is chocked to discover a secret he's been keeping.
Episode Guide

There Is No Superwoman

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/21/2010
Following the donut shop shooting, Veronica experiences a panic attack and continues to address her PTSD in therapy sessions with Dr.
Episode Guide

Of Course I'm Not

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/24/2010
Veronica begins the difficult process of confronting her PTSD with her therapist. Although Sands is eager to move forward with their relationship, Veronica finds herself siding with Briggs against him in a dispute over a patient's treatment.
Episode Guide

There Is No Room For You On My Ass

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/17/2010
Episode Guide

I'm Fine

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/10/2010
Veronica takes an extra shift at the Hospital in order to spend more time with Dr. Sands and to avoid her recurrent PTSD symptoms triggered by the robbery.
Episode Guide

I Did Kill You, Didn't I?

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/3/2010
Veronica goes on an impromptu road trip; Chloe struggles with a hangover; Sonia tries to conceal her infidelity.
Episode Guide

I Have A Date

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/10/2010
Veronica is trilled to be back with Dr. Sands but their first official date is ruined by a robbery. Meanwhile, Chloe and Guillermo are put to the test in the fast-paced, high-stakes world of the ER after being re-assigned there by the arrogant new head of ICU.
Episode Guide

Can We Talk About the Gigantic Elephant in the Ambulance?

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/3/2010
Dr. Joe Briggs, the new head of ICU arrives at Mercy. While, Veronica and Dr. Sands must set aside their problems to save a boy found nearly frozen in the woods.
Episode Guide

Wake Up Bill

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/20/2010
A newlywed cancer patient is in a risky treatment and Chloe struggles to help her husband. Meanwhile, a man wakes up after tn years in a coma and he decides to confront the love of his life, helping Veronica to take action in her own love life.
Episode Guide

We're All Adults

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/13/2010
Veronica has her hands full when a group of promiscous college students is admitted to the hospital with meningitis and their love triangle has the Mercy staff comparing them to Veronica's own love life.
Episode Guide

I Saw This Pig And I Thought Of You

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/6/2010
Veronica (Taylor Schilling) helps a patient cope after a terrifying experience on the operating table launches him into a crisis of faith.
Episode Guide

Some of Us Have Been to The Desert

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/9/2009
Veronica turns to a vetrans support group for help with her Post Traumatic stress, while struggling with her fathers rapidly deteriorating mental health.
Episode Guide

I'm Not That Kind of Girl

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/18/2009
Veronica might be pregnant but worries that maybe not even a baby can save her marriage. She needs to regain control of her life, and decides to work with Dr.
Episode Guide

Destiny, Meet My Daughter, Veronica

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/11/2009
After Veronica's affair becomes public, she and Mike reunite in a family crisis from Veronica's side.
Episode Guide

The Last Thing I Said Was

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/4/2009
As her affair with Dr. Sands surfaces, Veronica contemplates to come clean to her husband. Sonia gets relationship advice from a patient and questions her approach to dating, just as her boyfriend goes missing.
Episode Guide

You Lost Me With the Cinder Block

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/21/2009
After Veronica announces she's trying to get pregnant, to her surprise a pregnant woman and her unborn child need her help after a horrible car crash.
Episode Guide

Pulling the Goalie

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/14/2009
Veronica, tries to decide if the affair with Dr. Sands is really in the past, because Mike wants to start a family with her.
Episode Guide

Hope You're Good, Smiley Face

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/7/2009
The hospital is at crisis, and Veronica tries to save the only survivor of a nightclub fire. The patience then has to go to therapy for the guilt he feels and Veronica realizes that she could also use some therapy herself.
Episode Guide

I Believe You Conrad

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/30/2009
Veronica and her husband Mike try to rekindle their romance and move back in together, but this might not be as simple as they thought.
Episode Guide

Can We Get That Drink Now?

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/23/2009
We meet Veronica Callahan, a very smart nurse who returns to Mercy Hospital after a year long tour of service in the Army.