Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Bad Moon Rising

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
A man trying to check himself into the psych ward claims to be a werewolf. Meanwhile, Nora has a difficult decision to make, and Jack sees a therapist about his recent problems.
Episode Guide

Life and Limb

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
A factory worker has a few fingers chopped off yet refuses to have surgery to reattach them. Meanwhile, Jack argues with his colleagues over Veronica being assigned his sister Becky's case of schizophrenia.
Episode Guide

Lines in the Sand

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 8/6/2009
Jack and his schizophrenic sister are reunited, and makes her treatment his top priority. Meanwhile, Jack is asked for help by Veronica in treating an Iraq War veteran who is suffering from post-traumatic stress disorder and amnesia.
Episode Guide

Do Over

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 7/30/2009
An accident on the job has caused a construction worker to have physiological and psychological problems for Jack to treat.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 7/23/2009
The murder of a drug dealer has Jack embroiled in a mystery when the only witness is the victim's autistic teenage daughter.
Episode Guide

House of Mirrors

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/17/2009
Jack's patient is a 16-year old girl who is suicidal and has a deep dark secret which has been held from her since birth.
Episode Guide

Obsessively Yours

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/10/2009
A patient makes a return when it seems his OCD and Tourette's Syndrome has worsened, causing his wife to push for unproven brain surgery, which makes the team believe the wife may have issues of her own.
Episode Guide

Rainy Days

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/2/2009
Jack attempts to talk down Leonard Steinberg, a gambling addict seriously in debt, threatens to jump off the roof of Wharton Memorial.
Episode Guide

Rolls of Engagement

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 6/23/2009
Episode Guide

Manic at the Disco

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/15/2009
An 8-year-old bipolar boy is admitted to Wharton Memorial following a dangerous incident with a knife.
Episode Guide

Book of Judges

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/9/2009
Jack faces off with Gideon Graham, a famous professor and philosopher who slipped into a responsive catatonic state following a lightning strike that killed his wife.
Episode Guide

A Beautiful Delusion

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/1/2009
Gallagher treats a female patient who says she is seven months pregnant, yet isn't even pregnant at all.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 5/20/2009
Dr. Jack Gallagher arrives for his new job as Director of Psychiatric Services at Los Angeles Wharton Memorial Hospital, and gains the trust of a delusional patient using a unique method.