Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Back in the Shit

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 2/23/2010
Feeling guilty about his rapid downward spiral, which includes treating his son poorly and having to cut back on staff at his store, Joe decides to stop gambling.
Episode Guide

How to Be An All-Star

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 2/15/2010
Desperate to buy a house after his son develops anxiety issues related to their family situation, Joe decides to bet $25,000 on a basketball game.
Episode Guide

You Gonna Do That The Rest of Your Life?

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/1/2010
Joe’s bookie finds out Joe used to be a professional golfer and decides to use him to hustle a couple of guys.
Episode Guide

Father's Fraternity

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 1/25/2010
Joe goes to see his retired father, who gives new meaning to the word grumpy. Owen’s wife and mother get upset when a commercial for the auto dealership implies that Owen’s co-worker, Marcus, is actually Owen Sr.
Episode Guide

Go With The Flow

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 1/11/2010
Joe recounts the tale of the first date he’s gone on in 20 years. The misadventures include a black eye, a potentially embarrassing encounter with one of his employees, an unfortunate piece of advice from Terry, an anxious Little Leaguer and a poorly placed lamp.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 1/4/2010
The construction at Owen’s house is shut down by the city when it is discovered that the contractor, who has now disappeared, never filed the proper permits.
Episode Guide

The New Guy

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 12/28/2009
Owen and Melissa join Joe’s ex-wife, Sonia, and her new boyfriend, Harold, for a charity function at their children’s school.
Episode Guide

Mind's Eye

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 12/21/2009
Joe tries to connect better with his son, Albert, by teaching him golf. But when the school golf team is ready to compete in a tournament, Albert is reluctant to get on the bus.
Episode Guide

Let It Go

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 12/14/2009
Joe has been living in a hotel since separating from his wife, Sonia, but he’s starting to think about finding an apartment.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 12/7/2009
In the pilot episode, we are introduced to Joe, Owen and Terry, who have been friends for years. Joe, who once had a dream of becoming a professional golfer, is now a party-store owner who is dealing with his recent separation from his wife.