Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

I Want to Be Free

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 8/24/2010
A man with amnesia turns up with a bullet wound in the middle of a seedy section of Memphis, leading Dwight to believe he may be connected to a three-year-old unsolved case involving the beating death of a little girl.
Episode Guide

Don't Be So Cruel

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/17/2010
An aid to a city councilman disappears on the day of his wedding to the councilman’s daughter. But a missing reporter, a cryptic phone message and a pair of cufflinks prove there’s more to the situation than a groom’s cold feet.
Episode Guide

I Shall Not Be Moved

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/10/2010
Dwight tries to resolve a hostage crisis by becoming a second hostage. He then proceeds to dig through his captor’s past to learn the truth about a decades-old cold case with connections that stretch from Memphis to Louisiana.
Episode Guide

Suspicious Minds

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/3/2010
When a private plane is found abandoned in a riverside park, the squad hits the trail in search of a pair of the owners, a couple of elderly lottery winners who may have been kidnapped.
Episode Guide

Run On

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/27/2010
After very popular local boxer is beaten up, suspicion falls on several people who stood to lose a lot from his impending retirement.
Episode Guide

One Night of Sin

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/20/2010
Following the death of the matriarch of a popular country & western family, the group’s manager falls – or jumps – from a balcony.
Episode Guide

Polk Salad Annie

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/13/2010
The attempted murder of a BBQ king brings suspicion upon someone in his inner circle, requiring Sutton to go undercover as a ladies man to get the true story.
Episode Guide

Love Me Tender

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/6/2010
A missing teenage beauty pageant queen has the entire squad on the trail, but every corner they turn seems to reveal another level to her complicated situation.
Episode Guide

Baby, Let's Play House

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/29/2010
Dwight and Whitehead search for a missing truck driver after his young son tells his classmates he was kidnapped.
Episode Guide

It's All Right, Mama

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/22/2010
Detective Dwight Hendricks investigates the abuse of elderly woman who happens to be a legendary Memphis disc jockey known as the "First Lady of the Airwaves.