Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Pushing Boundaries

Season 1, Episode 28 - Air Date: 4/7/1993
One of Billy's co-workers discovers that he lied on his résumé, and reports him to Nancy. Nancy assures Billy that she hired him for his talent, and gives him a writing assignment.
Episode Guide

End Game

Season 1, Episode 26 - Air Date: 3/24/1993
Billy's father dies of a heart attack. Amanda tries to exploit Billy's vulnerable state to seduce him, and then shows up at the funeral in an attempt to score points with her ex.
Episode Guide

Irreconcilable Similarites

Season 1, Episode 25 - Air Date: 3/3/1993
Billy and Amanda bicker constantly after he moves in with her. Alison quits her job and decides to move to Seattle with Keith.
Episode Guide

Single White Sister

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 1/6/1993
Jane receives a surprise visit from her sister Sydney, who has dropped out of college. Jane keeps the news from their parents, but is annoyed when Syd hangs around her workplace.
Episode Guide

A Melrose Place Christmas

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/13/2010
Alison undergoes successful surgery, and Billy agrees to care for her when she returns home from the hospital.
Episode Guide

Jake vs. Jake

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/6/2010
Jake is visited by an old girlfriend, Colleen, who stuns him with the news that he is the father of her four-and-a-half-year-old son.
Episode Guide

The Whole Truth

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/30/2010
Billy tries to hit on Jo, but gets nowhere. Jake tries the exact same line, and Jo agrees to go for a motorcycle ride with him.
Episode Guide

House of God

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/23/2010
A mysterious aspiring photographer named Jo Reynolds moves into the building. She responds coldly to the other residents' attempts to make nice, although she develops an instant attraction to Jake.
Episode Guide

Drawing the Line

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/16/2009
Keith stays with Alison while his estranged wife, Lily, is in town for the weekend. Alison is wracked with guilt after Lily confronts her in a dream, and recalls the despair her mother suffered following her father's affair.
Episode Guide

Dreams Come True

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/9/2010
Alison continues to see Keith, despite the misgivings of her friends and the fact that her erratic behavior has put her job in jeopardy.
Episode Guide

Polluted Affairs

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/8/2009
After a chance meeting in the street, Alison becomes romantically involved with environmentalist Keith Gray.
Episode Guide

A Promise Broken

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/1/2009
During a routine appointment, Jane learns that her baby has died. Michael is reluctant to express his emotions about the loss, and quarrels with colleague Kimberly Shaw when she tries to convince him to show his feelings.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/17/2009
During his surprise birthday party, Jake receives an unexpected visit from his mother. Her constant drinking and carousing creates friction in their already-strained relationship.
Episode Guide

Responsibly Yours

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/10/2009
Billy helps a woman whose car has broken down along the side of her road. He gives her a ride to a gas station.
Episode Guide

Lonely Hearts

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/3/2009
While Sandy is hat-shopping with Rhonda, a cute guy named Paul sees her through the store window. He quickly asks her out, and she accepts.
Episode Guide

My Way

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/20/2009
Billy is depressed when the Melrose Times folds. He asks Alison to accompany him on a visit to his parents' house, then pleads with her to pose as his girlfriend.
Episode Guide

Second Chances

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/13/2009
Jake asks Alison to help him study for his G.E.D., but requests that she keep the matter a secret. The building is filled with gossip after Alison is seen sneaking out of Jake's apartment after an all-night study session.
Episode Guide

Leap of Faith

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/6/2009
Jane learns that she is pregnant, but doesn't tell Michael because he hadn't seemed thrilled by the prospect of having kids.
Episode Guide

For Love or Money

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/29/2009
Alison is befriended by a guy from the mail room, who quickly asks her out. He reveals that his father is the vice president of a sunscreen company with which D&D is doing business.
Episode Guide

Lost and Found

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/22/2009
Jake fears that Kelly will be hurt if they continue their relationship. He sets up a fake date with a friend and rubs it in Kelly's face to trick her into breaking up with him.
Episode Guide

Friends and Lovers

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/15/2009
Billy gets a job as a cab driver. He makes a connection with a passenger, and they quickly begin dating.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/8/2009
Alison's roommate leaves in the middle of the night and sticks her with the rent. The goofy Billy Campbell approaches her and asks about the vacancy, but she turns him down.