Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/25/2006
An American journalist in 19th century Japan is hoping to find the love he left behind. His long search leads him to a dark island where the only sanctuary is a brothel.
Episode Guide

Haeckel's Tale

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/27/2006
Based on Clive Barker's short story. While on his way to see his sick father, Ernest Haeckel takes shelter with an elderly man and his young wife but soon discovers their horrible secret.
Episode Guide

Pick Me Up

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/20/2006
This bloody tale will give you an interesting twist to hitchhiking. Both driver and passenger have a little surprise for the 25 year old heroine of the story
Episode Guide

Sick Girl

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/13/2006
Sick Girl is a comedy thriller about an insect scientist and the fly in the ointment that threatens her lesbian love affair.
Episode Guide

Fair Haired Child

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/6/2006
A 13 year old is kidnapped and locked in a basement by a scary couple with their younger son. During there incarceration in the basement the two children develop a special relationship and try and get through the night.
Episode Guide

Cigarette Burns

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/1/2005
In this episode Jimmy Sweetman ventures out to locate a rare film print called "Le Fin Du Monde". The film once shown has been known to drive its audience into a crazed frenzy before the theatre goes up in flames.
Episode Guide

Deer Woman

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/9/2005
In this horror comedy, A set of peculiar murders leads sceptical detective Dwight Faraday to suspect that an ancient Native American mythological creature is in fact real.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/2/2005
In this contemporary political satire, The living dead have been found tampering with the Presidential election.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/25/2005
Jamie, a newly divorced man who creates artificial flavours for the food industry, suddenly and inexplicably starts to experience brief and random flashes from someone - and somewhere - unknown: sight, sound, smell, touch.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/18/2005
Jenifer is a tale of a modern-day Lolita who with her good looks and charm destroys the bodies and souls of all the men who crosses her path.
Episode Guide

Dance of the Dead

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/11/2005
This story revolves around a post-apocalyptic town where re-animated corpses of friends and enemies dance on stage for the few people who survived a nuclear holocaust.
Episode Guide

Dreams in the Witch House

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/4/2005
Walter Gilman, a college student rents a loft in a building in the New England town of Arkham. While studying interdimensional string theory at college he is haunted by nightmares of a 17th century witch and her rat with a human face.
Episode Guide

Incident On and Off A Mountain Road

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/28/2005
When Ellen's (Bree Turner) car breaks down on a deserted mountain road in the middle of nowhere, she encounters a monster-like man who is intent on killing her.