Season 7 Episodes

Episode Guide

Behind the Wild

Season 7, Episode 7 - Air Date: 9/22/2010
A behind the scenes look at how the crew documents Bear's adventures.
Episode Guide

Extreme Desert

Season 7, Episode 6 - Air Date: 9/15/2010
In the Mojave Desert Bear puts himself in the path of a man-made sandstorm, takes on the full force of a flashflood and jumps from 30,000 feet.
Episode Guide

Fan vs. Wild

Season 7, Episode 5 - Air Date: 9/8/2010
Bear takes two fans into the Canadian wilderness for their ultimate survival challenge. They'll face their fears head on, trek down dangerous glaciers and across a frigid glacial river, build a rustic shelter, and try to swallow typical Bear fare.
Episode Guide

Caucasus Mountains

Season 7, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/1/2010
Bear Grylls begins his adventure in the snow-capped Caucasus Mountains of the Georgian Republic by driving a snowmobile out the back of a hovering helicopter.
Episode Guide

Canadian Rockies

Season 7, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/25/2010
While in the Canadian Rockies, Bear is buried alive in an avalanche, swims long distance beneath an ice-covered lake, and is airvac-ed to the hospital when an icy glissade goes horribly wrong.
Episode Guide

Northern Australia

Season 7, Episode 2 - Air Date: 8/18/2010
In Australia's Northern Territory, Bear Grylls must rely on many of the skills honed by the Aboriginal people to survive in this sweltering landscape dominated by crocodiles.
Episode Guide

Western Pacific

Season 7, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/11/2010
Bear Grylls is marooned on a desert island somewhere south of Papua New Guinea. He wades across a shark-infested tidal channel, climbs crumbling volcanic cliffs, leaps over a 100-foot death drop, and constructs a bamboo windsurfer to make his escape.