Season 6 Episodes

Episode Guide

Bear's Top 25 Man Moments

Season 6, Episode 15 - Air Date: 6/19/2010
Bear takes a retrospective look back at his wilderness exploits and the remote landscapes that he has explored, which inspires him to present a countdown of his 25 favorite and most harrowing adventures from "Man vs.
Episode Guide

North Africa

Season 6, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/17/2010
Bear crosses the Sahara desert to the North Africa coast, where he catches an octopus, fashions a shelter out of acacia trees and dines on moths and locusts.
Episode Guide

Shooting Survival

Season 6, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/10/2010
Behind the scenes with Bear Grylls stalwart crew.
Episode Guide

Urban Survivor

Season 6, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/3/2010
Bear uses his wilderness survival skills to stay alive in a city post-disaster.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/27/2010
Bear rappels onto a live volcano in Guatemala, navigates a waterfall, creates a nest to sleep in and encounters ancient Mayan ruins.
Episode Guide

Big Sky Country

Season 6, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/20/2010
Bear goes paragliding above the Rockies, traverses gullies and makes the most of abandoned debris.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/13/2010
Bear Grylls takes on Southern China in the aftermath of a typhoon. He tackles swollen rivers, climbs limestone gorges, is attacked by stinging ants, and uses ancient tribal techniques to catch bats for food.
Episode Guide

Pacific Island

Season 6, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/6/2010
Bear Grylls creates critical fresh water and uses tribal techniques to fish while deserted on a Panamanian island.
Episode Guide

The Inside Story

Season 6, Episode 7 - Air Date: 9/23/2009
The Man vs. Wild crew who follow Bear Grylls on his travels across the globe, tell how it feels to follow in his footsteps and reveal just how they make Man vs.
Episode Guide

Bear's Ultimate Survival Guide Part Two

Season 6, Episode 6 - Air Date: 9/16/2009
Bear takes on some of the world's most dangerous snakes, uses his own finger for bait to catch catfish, and meets tribes who tackle the toughest of terrains, eats raw goat testicles and hunts down some porcupines.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 5 - Air Date: 9/9/2009
Bear Grylls goes to Alaska where he ice-hops onto a glacier; hangs by his fingertips over a waterfall and avoids getting crushed between an iceberg and his rescue vehicle.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/2/2009
Bear heads to the Chihuahuan Desert in Western Texas, where he'll test his survival skills against such creatures as a diamondback rattlesnake.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/26/2009
Bear heads to Vietnam where he confronts a spitting cobra, blood-sucking leeches, endures a flood and eats a forest scorpion.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 2 - Air Date: 8/19/2009
Bear heads to Alabama where he meets up with a wild boar, contends with a forest fire, fends off the freezing white water rapids and take a dark journey through a limestone cave.
Episode Guide

Arctic Circle

Season 6, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/12/2009
Bear heads to the Arctic Circle as he challenges an icy waterfall, hunts for wild reindeer and contends with some of the coldest conditions on earth.