Season 5 Episodes

Episode Guide

Will Ferrell Special

Season 5, Episode 13 - Air Date: 6/2/2009
Bear and actor Will Ferrell make a trek to the frigid north of Sweden, teaching him survival skills along the way.
Episode Guide

Bear's Ultimate Survival Guide

Season 5, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/23/2009
Bear offers a survival guide to the most dangerous places, from falling into the Siberian ice, to battling sharks to make it off of an Indonesian deserted island, plus skinning and eating snakes while in Panama's mangroves.
Episode Guide


Season 5, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/16/2009
Bear takes on steep ravines, cavernous water systems and an adult brown bear while visiting Transylvania in Romania.
Episode Guide


Season 5, Episode 10 - Air Date: 2/9/2009
While in Turkey the host is challenged by poisonous snakes, scorpions, climbs up the side of steep cliff's and hazardous white water rapids.
Episode Guide

Dominican Republic

Season 5, Episode 9 - Air Date: 2/2/2009
Bear has some tips on how to survive the hurricane season and he also eats a tarantula to survive.
Episode Guide


Season 5, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/26/2009
Bear takes on the deepest river based canyon, Hell's Canyon and also Snake River where dangerous water is top of the list.
Episode Guide

Behind the Wild

Season 5, Episode 7 - Air Date: 9/22/2010
Bear takes a dangerous white water ride and explores the depths of an abandoned gold mine while in Canada's frigid Yukon territory.
Episode Guide

Extreme Desert

Season 5, Episode 6 - Air Date: 9/15/2010
Bear heads to the jungles of Belize, where he'll face a dangerous white water river and a 9 foot boa constrictor.
Episode Guide

Fan vs. Wild

Season 5, Episode 5 - Air Date: 9/8/2010
Bear recaps the best ways to survive in a number of different scenarios. He highlights how to traverse dangerous terrain, fight deadly predators, and find food and water sources where none are apparent.
Episode Guide

Georgia-Eastern Europe

Season 5, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/1/2010
Bear heads out into the unknown wilderness areas of South Dakota such as the Badlands and the Great Plains.
Episode Guide

Canadian Rockies

Season 5, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/25/2010
Bear faces a tough task in climbing seemingly unending mountains, suffering from hypothermia, and getting himself out of a peat bog.
Episode Guide

Northern Australia

Season 5, Episode 2 - Air Date: 8/18/2010
The deadly swamps of the Deep South challenge Bear with alligator attacks and deadly snakes.Bear finds food to survive on by hooking a catfish with his bare hands.
Episode Guide

Western Pacific

Season 5, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/19/2010
The season opener finds Bear dropped in Baja, Mexico, as he is challenged to survive in the desert, including being blinded by bee stings and a face to face meeting with a deadly rattlesnake.