Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

North Africa

Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/17/2010
Bear crosses the Sahara desert to the North Africa coast, where he catches an octopus, fashions a shelter out of acacia trees and dines on moths and locusts.
Episode Guide

Shooting Survival

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/10/2010
Behind the scenes with Bear's stalwart crew.
Episode Guide

Urban Survivor

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/3/2010
Bear is in a post-disaster urban city scenario and he must survive. His thirst to live and survival techniques modified for a city environment keep Bear Grylls alive in a concrete wasteland in Gdynia, Poland.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/27/2010
Bear Grylls rappels onto a live volcano in Guatemala, navigates a waterfall in an underground cave, creates a nest to safely sleep in but gets an unwelcome bed buddy, and encounters ancient Mayan ruins.
Episode Guide

Big Sky Country

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/20/2010
Bear Grylls takes on Big Sky Country. He paraglides above the Rockies, traverses vast gullies, and makes the most of abandoned debris before making his great escape on a moving train.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/13/2010
In Southern China Bear Grylls arrives in the aftermath of a tropical typhoon. He tackles swollen rivers, scales slippery limestone faces, avoids disaster with stinging ants, and utilizes ancient tribal techniques to catch bats for food.
Episode Guide

Pacific Island

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/6/2010
Bear Grylls has found himself on a deserted Panamanian island; he is forced to create fresh water and chooses to use tribal fishing techniques before battling the sea on a makeshift raft.
Episode Guide

The Inside Story

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 9/23/2009
The Man vs. Wild crew who follow Bear Grylls on his travels across the globe, tell how it feels to follow in his footsteps and reveal just how they make Man vs.
Episode Guide

Bear's Ultimate Survival Guide Part Two

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 9/16/2009
Bear heads to Siberia where he joins up with the Tuvans to get some survival hints and tips for living in such a cold climate for long periods of time
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 9/9/2009
Bear Grylls parachutes into the Siberian tundra, one of the coldest and harshest places on earth, where he must survive extreme challenges.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/2/2009
Bear Grylls spends a week showing how to survive the challenges of the Pacific Ring of Fire. He is dropped into petrified swamps devastated by the 2004 Tsunami and has to navigate his way out.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/26/2009
Bear takes on a week of challenges in an area around the Pacific Ring of Fire and the 2004 Tsunami. He must survive a week of challenges after being dropped into the Indian Ocean and then onto a deserted island with no running water.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 8/19/2009
Bear Grylls shows us Namibia, one of the hottest and driest places in the world. He soon meets with the San Bushmen, masters of desert survival and gets a lesson on how to survive there.
Episode Guide

Arctic Circle

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/12/2009
Exclusive Interview with MileyMiley’s Audition Tape