Season 6 Episodes

Episode Guide

Mrs. Tri-County

Season 6, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/15/2005
Unbeknownst to Lois, the boys enter her in the Mrs. Tri-County Pageant as a joke. When they overhear the other contestants remarking that Lois doesn't have a chance of winning, they plot to help their mother take the crown.
Episode Guide

Buseys Takes A Hostage

Season 6, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/8/2005
When Hal decides to attend his first annual Neighborhood Association meeting with Malcolm, he is strongly encouraged to take on the role of President.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/1/2005
After Lois and Hal are reminded of the tight budget they must uphold, Hal discovers one of his boys has been dialing a 900 number.
Episode Guide

Motivational Seminar

Season 6, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/24/2005
Reese befriends a pack of troublesome stray dogs; Dewey feels conflicted when he starts seeing another mother-figure; Hal unwittingly becomes a motivational speaker.
Episode Guide

Ida's Dance

Season 6, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/17/2005
Lois goes over to visit Ida, but gets unpleasantly surprised by the St. Grotus Day festival.Malcolm fails a music appreciation course, and reluctantly goes to Dewey for help.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/10/2005
Malcolm discovers a man, Norm, living in the Lucky Aide. He agrees to keep Norm's secret as long as he provides Malcolm with tidbits on his new crush, a fellow Lucky Aide employee.
Episode Guide

No Motorcycles

Season 6, Episode 16 - Air Date: 4/3/2005
When Francis and Piama choose to celebrate Francis' 21st birthday at the house, Hal is reminded of a promise he made to his son as a young child, involving a motorcycle trip that Lois quickly forbids.
Episode Guide

Chad's Sleepover

Season 6, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/27/2005
After Hal forbids Dewey from inviting his peculiar classmate Chad over for a sleepover, Dewey quickly finds out that his father had good reason to warm him.
Episode Guide

Ida Loses A Leg

Season 6, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/20/2005
During Grandma's unwelcome visit with the family, she loses her leg while saving Dewey from a moving truck.
Episode Guide

Tiki Lounge

Season 6, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/13/2005
When Hal and Lois realize how little time they spend together, Hal turns the garage into a private tiki lounge where he and Lois can retreat.
Episode Guide

Living Will

Season 6, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/6/2005
Hal is named executor of his neighbor's living will and must decide whether to keep him on life support or pull the plug.
Episode Guide

Dewey's Opera

Season 6, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/20/2005
When Lois buys a brand-new king-sized bed, Hal thinks that her motive is to put more distance between them and refuses to sleep in it.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 10 - Air Date: 2/13/2005
When Lois catches the boys vandalizing a trashy billboard for a strip club, Malcolm alters the vandalism into a women's rights protest, which sparks a colossal media circus.
Episode Guide

Malcolm's Car

Season 6, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/30/2005
When Malcolm spots a roughed up 1967 Cuda in his neighborhood, he instantly falls in love with it and purchases the car.
Episode Guide

Lois Battles Jamie

Season 6, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/23/2005
Lois thinks Jamie is out to get her when Jamie knocks over a shelf and nearly crushes her.
Episode Guide

Hal Sleepwalks

Season 6, Episode 7 - Air Date: 1/16/2005
Hal is sleepless because of their upcoming 20th wedding anniversary. So he ask Reese for some ideas for presents.
Episode Guide

Hal's Christmas Gift

Season 6, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/19/2004
Hal and Lois, strapped for cash, decide that Christmas gifts will have to be homemade this year. When everyone makes much better gifts than Hal, he spins a bigger and bigger lie about the present he has in store for them.
Episode Guide

Kitty's Back

Season 6, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/12/2004
Kitty returns and asks Lois for help getting Kitty's estranged husband back; Francis comes home and puts Dewey through the torturous "Brotherhood Initiation.
Episode Guide

Pearl Harbor

Season 6, Episode 4 - Air Date: 12/5/2004
Malcolm and Reese plot revenge after they realize their teenage neighbor has tricked each of them into believing the other is gay.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/21/2004
When Hal and the garbageman get into a trash-dumping war (which benefits Dewey more than anyone else), Hal enlists Reese's help.
Episode Guide

Busey's Run Away

Season 6, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/14/2004
The Buseys disappear after Dewey leaves the special-needs class; Hal becomes the leader of a group of brainless bodybuilders.
Episode Guide

Reese Comes Home (3)

Season 6, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/7/2004
When Reese realizes the Army is too much for him to handle, he deserts and dresses as an Afghani woman.