Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/12/2002
New monkey business occupies Reese, now a self-appointed law enforcer; a capuchin monkey has it in for Lois's co-worker, Craig.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/5/2002
Back in the general school population, the Krelboyne whiz kids wind up in cliques with jocks, skateboarders and brooding "Goths.
Episode Guide

Jury Duty

Season 3, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/1/2002
Lois gets jury duty and Hal tries to figure out what case she's working on. Meanwhile, Malcolm and Reese saw Stevie's mom naked and brag about it, they also take Dewey to the sewers and get lost.
Episode Guide

Clip Show

Season 3, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/28/2002
An embattled psychiatrist probes the boys' naughty behavior patterns in a session framed by flashbacks to past episodes.
Episode Guide

Poker #2

Season 3, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/21/2002
Girls in the house spell trouble for the boys, who are on their own while Dad's hosting a poker game that's more about one-upmanship than cards.
Episode Guide

Dewey's Dog

Season 3, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/7/2002
Dewey rules, thanks to his new dog that intimidates Malcolm and Reese; Hal and Lois hit the town with big plans---and flu symptoms.
Episode Guide

Hal Coaches

Season 3, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/10/2002
Clever Hal invigorates Dewey's soccer team; sly Reese blackmails a philandering neighbor; obsessed Malcolm battles a computer program.
Episode Guide

Hal's Birthday

Season 3, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/3/2002
The arrival of Francis's new bride on Hal's birthday sparks a fray that drives the younger siblings out---and into a posh hotel.
Episode Guide

Cynthia's Back

Season 3, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/17/2002
The return of the smart and sassy Cynthia rattles Malcolm, who's astonished by her physical maturation.
Episode Guide

Reese Drives

Season 3, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/10/2002
Highway horror: Reese gets a learner's permit, which he promptly proceeds to abuse by commandeering a driving-school vehicle.
Episode Guide

Company Picnic (2)

Season 3, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/3/2002
Malcolm and Reese plot revenge after they realize their teenage neighbor has tricked each of them into believing the other is gay.
Episode Guide

Company Picnic (1)

Season 3, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/3/2002
Juicy guest casting and ingenious plotting enliven an hourlong episode that airs in the plum post-Super Bowl slot.
Episode Guide

Lois's Makeover

Season 3, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/27/2002
A negative job-performance review riles Lois; hoops play with the boys energizes Hal; a vermin infestation busies rat-killer Francis.
Episode Guide

Reese's Job

Season 3, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/20/2002
Trouble finds Reese at his new fast-food job; a new Krelboyne tutors Malcolm; Hal and Lois sabotage Dewey's plan to get a dog.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/6/2002
Poker showdowns with Abe give Hal a flush; dance lessons turn Lois awhirl; an Alaskan blizzard entraps and rattles Francis.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/16/2001
When Malcolm and his brothers destroy their Christmas tree ornaments, Lois punishes them by canceling Christmas and moves all the presents into the garage.
Episode Guide

Health Scare

Season 3, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/9/2001
When Hal's doctor discovers something suspicious during his routine check-up, Lois and Hal become frantic, nervous wrecks as they wait for the test results.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/2/2001
In an effort to contribute to society and to make her boys useful at the same time, Lois "volunteers" Malcolm, Reese and Dewey for charity work at a local church.
Episode Guide

Malcolm's Girlfriend

Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/28/2001
Malcolm has a new light in his life: a perky classmate named Sara (whose face, in a quirky touch, is never shown).
Episode Guide

Book Club

Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/18/2001
Unfulfilled Lois joins a ladies' book club, which is really a whining—and wining—session. Meanwhile, at home, Hal's desperate to busy the boys.
Episode Guide

Emancipation (2)

Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/14/2001
Still reeling over Francis' break for freedom, Lois and Hal find themselves face to face with their newly independent son.
Episode Guide

Houseboat (1)

Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/11/2001
It's still summer-vacation time on the jaunty third-season opener, which finds Malcolm and his rowdy clan cruising on a lake in a houseboat with Stevie and his straitlaced parents, Abe and Kitty Kenarban.