Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 25 - Air Date: 5/20/2001
This freewheeling close to the series' second season recalls the tumultuous births and early years of the four rambunctious sons of Lois (and Hal.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/13/2001
Malcolm's family and scores of others are forced to relocate to a school gym because of a toxic-chemical spill caused by a derailed train.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/6/2001
Malcolm, Dewey, Stevie, and Reese hide out at a traveling carnival after hours and run afoul of a determined security guard and several members of the freak show.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/29/2001
Lois (Jane Kaczmarek) forbids the boys to ride a motorbike they found, but Reese (Justin Berfield) disobeys and breaks a leg.
Episode Guide

Malcolm vs. Reese

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/22/2001
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/1/2001
Malcolm and Reese (Frankie Muniz, Justin Berfield) go to a bowling party where they vie for the attention of a cute girl.
Episode Guide

Tutoring Reese

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/11/2001
Malcolm and the Krelboynes tutor Reese, and uncover the real reason behind his failing grades.
Episode Guide

Reese Cooks

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/4/2001
A cooking class energizes Reese; a planned party irks Malcolm, whose brutal honesty hurts the hostess, Krelboyne Cynthia.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/25/2001
A hospital stay unsettles Malcolm, who's stuck in a kids ward with what may be appendicitis. Meanwhile, at military school, Francis leads a hunger strike.
Episode Guide

Traffic Ticket

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/18/2001
Lois gets a traffic ticket and immediately blames Francis and makes him get the money to her. To do this, Francis stages a stunt for the other cadets' amusement.
Episode Guide

The Grandparents

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/11/2001
Lois's nightmare parents, Victor and Ida, come for a surprise visit and throw the family into turmoil not only with their mere presence, but by promising to pay for a much-needed refrigerator and then reneging after Lois and Hal spend money they don't have.
Episode Guide

Hal Quits

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/4/2001
Malcolm becomes concerned with his future and his career. He takes an aptitude test, which doesn't help because he finds out that he is equally excellently qualified to do anything.
Episode Guide

New Neighbors

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/21/2001
Malcolm's family tries to become friendly with their new neighbours with the pool, but end up with new enemies instead.
Episode Guide

Krelboyne Girl

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/14/2001
There's a new girl in the Krelboyne class. Malcolm learns that his dull pencils were part of an elaborate yet unknown hazing.
Episode Guide

Old Mrs. Old

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/7/2001
Dewey starts carrying a purse to school. Francis's friend Richie joins him at military school. Malcolm becomes a slave to an old woman in the neighborhood.
Episode Guide

The Bully

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/17/2000
Reese is suddenly the school hero when he joins the wrestling team, but after he gets thrashed by a girl wrestler, he misses that feeling of pride.
Episode Guide

High School Play

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/10/2000
Malcolm gets a role in the high school play and is so captivated by high school gossip that he forgets his lines.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/29/2000
Malcolm's humiliation as a Krelboyne drives him crazy, so he fakes his way into seeing the school's shrink, with whom the con continues.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/26/2000
Gun-wielding robbers menace Lois and Craig at the Lucky Aide Store, while swarming bats beset Hal and the boys at home.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/22/2000
While Hal and Lois wreak havoc out of town, the boys are almost angelic at home-- thanks to the care of a sexy babysitter.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/19/2000
A family weekend vacation to a casino turns into an ordeal in the desert for Hal, Reese and Malcolm, who wander onto an artillery range.
Episode Guide

Dinner Out

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/15/2000
Shenanigans abound at the fancy spot where the family's dining with the Kenarbans, and at Francis' school, where rowdy teenage girls are partying.
Episode Guide

Lois's Birthday

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/12/2000
Crummy gifts rile birthday gal Lois, who suddenly splits from home, leaving confusion, anxiety and desperation in her wake.
Episode Guide

Halloween Approximately

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/8/2000
Francis visits the week after Halloween and helps his brothers in a trick that involves a giant slingshot with icky ammo.
Episode Guide

Traffic Jam (2)

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/5/2000
Hal, Loi, Malcolm and Reese are trapped in a horrendous traffic jam. Francis enters himself in a bet that recalls the egg-eating wager in "Cool Hand Luke.