Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Water Park (1)

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 5/21/2000
When the family goes to a water park for a day, Dewey is left home with an elderly, stern babysitter.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 5/14/2000
The boys stay home from school when their mother thinks it's Sunday instead of Monday. Malcolm thinks of a plan to get Francis out of trouble once again.
Episode Guide

The Bots and the Bees

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 5/7/2000
Malcolm and his Krelboyne classmates enlist the help of Hal for a school project, which involves a robot, and an enormous swarm of bees.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/30/2000
Malcolm is angry because during a game of street hockey, he sprints up and down the street in shoes, only to have it start back the other way.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 4/16/2000
Reese becomes so head-over-heels for a girl on the cheerleading squad that he actually decides to join.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 4/9/2000
The family gets ready to attend a relative's funeral, which affects Malcolm's plans to spend time with Julie.
Episode Guide

Stock Car Races

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 4/2/2000
Malcolm is upset about having to dance in front of the school with the other Krelboynes, so he decides to ditch school.
Episode Guide

Lois vs. Evil

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 3/19/2000
After the kids blow up the store's steam cleaner, and Dewey confesses to stealing a $150 bottle of cognac, Lois's firing prompts household economizing to an extent that causes Malcolm mortifying embarrassment at school: Julie organizes a food-drive for his family.
Episode Guide

Krelboyne Picnic

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 3/12/2000
Disasters abound at a gifted kids' picnic, where stage acts bomb, families feud, and Malcolm's dad Hal serves meat to vegetarians.
Episode Guide

Francis Escapes

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 2/27/2000
Francis goes AWOL from military school and comes home to get together with his ditzy girlfriend, so they can get away forever.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/20/2000
Malcolm sleeps over at Stevie's house and, appalled at his over-protected lifestyle, persuades him to sneak out to a late-night games arcade - where Stevie's wheelchair is stolen.
Episode Guide

Malcolm Babysits

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/13/2000
Malcolm's cushy babysitting job provides relief from the trailer the family's using while their house is being fumigated, until Malcolm learns that the trust placed in him in his new position is strictly limited.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/6/2000
Parallel stories pit Malcolm against Kevin, a bullying, obnoxious new kid who goads Malcolm into beating him up; and Francis vies with his intimidating military-school commandant, who's presenting sex-education lectures.
Episode Guide

Home Alone 4

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/23/2000
Lois and Hal are spending the weekend at a family wedding, leaving Francis -- home for a visit -- in charge.
Episode Guide

Red Dress

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/16/2000
A battle of wits and wills ensues between the boys and their angry mom, who wants to find out who ruined her expensive new red dress -- found partially burned and soaking in the toilet.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/9/2000
Perhaps the most original sitcom pilot in recent years, this first episode combines sharp writing with a hyperbolic camera style reminiscent of Parker Lewis Can't Lose.