Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/20/2010
Part of a large, close-knit Cuban extended family, David Sr. and Carmen Alvarez have an obstacle in their way that they need to overcome.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/13/2010
Jillian Michaels moves in with parents of a Huntington Woods, Michigan home. Jillian's goal is to show them that even though they have been overweight all their lives they can make a change now and have a healthier lifestyle.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/6/2010
Dolores Plunkett and her daughter, Coralie, are two of three cultural leaders of their tribe, the Yavapai-Apache Nation.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 6/29/2010
Jillian helps a family stay afloat and live a healthy life after a man closes his roofing business due to knee injury and heart problem.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/22/2010
After a father loses his job, Jillian motivates him and his family to get their life in order.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/15/2010
After suffering a life altering event, the May family are in desperate need of re-building their self-esteem and boosting their confidence.
Episode Guide

The Jones Family

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/8/2010
The Jones family needs a jump start after a tragic loss.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/1/2010
In the season premiere, Michaels travels to Wilmington, Mass., where she meets the Mastropietro family.