Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The F Word

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/2/2007
While they are still discussing if they should leave their home, the Sutton receive an offer for the house.
Episode Guide

House Arrest

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/26/2007
It's Taylor's 13th birthday and Eddie and Jen's fathers pay the family a visit. However, the two men hate each other which builds tension in the home.
Episode Guide

Tricks and Treats

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/19/2007
When Eddie's childhood friend Dana Taylor witness a murder she becomes the killer's next target. Dana seeks Eddie's help for protection and support which fuels Jen's anger.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/12/2007
The entire family undergoes therapy to help Lizzie deal with her feelings after she was kidnapped. Meanwhile, Lund disappears and Eddie is shocked to learn that he might be a dirty cop.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 3/5/2007
Lizzie is kidnapped and held for ransom by two of Donelle's friends, making Eddie reconsider his decision for moving his family to the Heights.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/26/2007
Lund saves Eddie's life but gets hurt in the process. Eddie becomes obsessed in finding the driver. Jen joins the neighborhood watch program and Cassie gets a job.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 2/19/2007
Eddie and Lund protect a 13 year old gang member from a rival gang, and Eddie reunites with the foster family who took care of him after his mother died.
Episode Guide

Baby Doe

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/12/2007
While Eddie and Jen are walking around the neighborhood, they discover an abandoned baby in a dumpster, and become consume in finding the parents.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/5/2007
Life in the Sutton neighborhood isn't getting easier when one of their neighbors takes an entire bank hostage, and Eddie has to break a promise to Jenn.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 1/29/2007
While Eddie and Lund investigate a murder outside of a Chinese restaurant, Jenn's sister is targeted by a stalker who doesn't take no for an answer.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/22/2007
As PCP spreads through Cassie's high school, Val, a new undercover cop, Eddie and Lund are assigned to find and take down the dealers, but when Charles sees Cassie flirting with Val he isn't happy about it – and neither is Eddie.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/15/2007
Eddie is now investigated by the police Internal Affairs unit after the shooting of Donelle. Meanwhile, an ex-con is committing violent robberies in the neighborhood.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/8/2007
The Suttons, who just moved to Eddie's old neighborhood, have trouble adjusting to their new surroundings.