Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/8/2009
Crews looking for Reese, who disappeared while on a case with the FBI. What he discovers is that his partners disappearance is connected to the conspiracy that had put Crews in jail.
Episode Guide

Initiative 38

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/31/2009
When the wife of a prominent campaign runner is murdered, Crews and Seever wonder if her death is related to a controversial gun ban initiative that she spearheaded.
Episode Guide

5 Quarts

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/25/2009
A co-worker is suspected of murder when Crews and Seever investigate the death of a coroner. They must work fast to find out if the coroner is guilty, or there will be a chance that future cases would become compromised.
Episode Guide

3 Women

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/18/2009
Jane Seever (Gabrielle Union) is assigned as Crews' new partner while Reese is away. Seever and Crews investigate when a court reporter is clubbed to death.
Episode Guide

The Businessman

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/10/2009
Crews gets an unorthodox introduction to a special businessman.
Episode Guide

A Tough Pill to Swallow

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/24/2009
When a murder suspect swallows a poison pill, Starks tries to force it out of her and gets a mouthful.
Episode Guide

I Heart Mom

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/17/2009
A con-man is found dead with his mouth full of money in a house without a roof; Crews has a confrontation that sheds some light on the conspiracy against him.
Episode Guide

Impersonator Auditions

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/10/2009
Crews and Reese try to find a murder suspect by booking a bunch of celebrity impersonators.
Episode Guide

A New Bullet

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/4/2009
Crews molds a new bullet out of the one taken from his chest to send it "special delivery"
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/16/2008
While investigating a triple execution-style homicide, Reese and Crews go up against an old nemesis, a Russian mob boss who has woven a deadly and wicked web.
Episode Guide

Canyon Flowers

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/9/2008
In a shrine to serial killers, Crews and Reese find an exhibit that's a little too real.
Episode Guide

Evil...and His Brother Ziggy

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/2/2008
A call from the boss isn't always work.
Episode Guide

Badge Bunny

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/18/2008
A barkeep hears a lot, but doesn't always have a lot to say.
Episode Guide

Black Friday

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/11/2008
Crews and Santa bust a bad elf for stealing Christmas.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/4/2008
Charlie uses words to pierce a potential killer's body armor
Episode Guide

Did You Feel That?

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/23/2008
In the chaos of an L.A. earthquake, a killer sets a trap for Crews.
Episode Guide

A Prison Education

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/16/2008
Did the researcher become the subject?
Episode Guide

Not for Nothing

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/9/2008
Crews must battle his own psychological prison when he and Reese take on a case where worst nightmares become reality.
Episode Guide

The Business of Miracles

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/5/2008
Charlie and Reese work a case so cold it's frozen.
Episode Guide

Everything...All The Time

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/2/2008
Charlie Crews and Dani Reese investigate the death of a family man who is found beaten and bound to a chair at the bottom of an empty pool.
Episode Guide

Sneak Peek: Find Your Happy Place

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/21/2008
In the season two premiere, detectives Charlie Crews and Dani Reese are on the hunt for a serial killer when three numbered trunks containing suffocated bodies are found scattered across Los Angeles.