Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Life is a Rock

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/1/2009
In the series finale, Sam Tyler receives a phone call that presents him with three tasks he must perform so he can return to his life in the future, he must weigh his alternatives and decide whether to stay in 1973 or go home.
Episode Guide

Everyone Knows It’s Windy

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/25/2009
Episode Guide

All the Young Dudes

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/18/2009
Episode Guide

Coffee,Tea or Annie

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/11/2009
When a Pan Atlantic air hostess is found dead, Annie volunteers to go undercover in order to solve a series of homicides.
Episode Guide

Home is Where You Hang Your Holster

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/18/2009
A councilman caught with a hooker in a police raid on a motel reveals a shocking secret to Sam. Meanwhile, a chaotic shooting breaks out at the precinct, so Lt.
Episode Guide

The Good Father

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/27/2006
Sam encounters his parents again in 1973; he believes that if he keeps his father from running away he will be awoken from his apparent coma.
Episode Guide

Wrongful Death

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 2/20/2006
A young man being held for a minor drugs offence dies in custody at the station while Gene and Sam are out.
Episode Guide

The Deadline

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/13/2006
Sam, convinced that his life-support system is about to be switched off in his own time, convinces himself that resolving a hostage situation will allow him to wake up.
Episode Guide

The Footie

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/6/2006
A football fan is killed, and Sam fears further violence in the run up to an important local derby. He and DCI Hunt mount an undercover operation in a pub to catch the suspects.
Episode Guide

A Conflict of Interests

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 1/30/2006
Sam arrests the henchman of Stephen Warren, a local Mr Big, when he learns the whole of CID are on his payroll.
Episode Guide

The Stabbing

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/23/2006
Sam is called to a murder at a textile mill, the site of his bachelor flat in 2006. DCI Hunt suspects an outspoken union rep, but Sam tries to use his knowledge of forensic science to find the killer.
Episode Guide

The New World

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/16/2006
When Sam discovers that DCI Hunt plans to plant evidence to secure the conviction of an armed robber, he decides to release him.
Episode Guide

The Crash

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/5/2010
DCI Sam Tyler, in pursuit of a serial killer, is knocked unconscious by a car and wakes up in 1973, where he is a newly-transferred detective inspector working at the same station.