Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/13/2009
After a terrorist bombing outside of Washington DC, FBI Agent Ben Reynolds calls on The Lightman Group to help identify those responsible and prevent more attacks.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 5/6/2009
Ben Reynolds, an FBI agent who's been pursuing a serial rapist terrorizing the Washington area, partners up with The Lightman Group for its toughest case yet.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 4/30/2009
The Lightman Group gets embroiled in the controversial case of a policeman who shot a potentially innocent teenager.
Episode Guide

Better Half

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 4/21/2009
Jennifer Beals guest stars as Assistant U.S. Attorney Zoe Landau, Lightman's ex-wife and Emily's mother.
Episode Guide

Life Is Priceless

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 4/8/2009
Lightman becomes obsessed with his investigation of two young women who committed suicide. Meanwhile, the team tries to recover billions of dollars for investors who where bilked by a Ponzi Scheme.
Episode Guide

Depraved Heart

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 4/1/2009
In the wake of a building collapse in a small town outside of Washington DC, Lightman is brought in to determine who is at fault, and discovers a massive cover-up.
Episode Guide

The Best Policy

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 3/18/2009
When Lightman is hired to find a corporate spy at a pharmaceutical company, he discovers a high level conspiracy surrounding a new drug that could put thousands of lives at risk.
Episode Guide

Do No Harm

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 3/11/2009
Gillian and Cal investigate the disappearance of an 11-year-old girl who is believed to have been murdered.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 3/3/2009
Lightman and Torres interrogate an imprisoned gang leader who claims to be rehabilitated. If the gang leader is freed, he might help fight inner-city violence or return to his life of crime.
Episode Guide

Love Always

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/17/2009
At a state wedding, Lightman and is team work to prevent the assassination of a South Korean ambassador.
Episode Guide

A Perfect Score

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 2/3/2009
The murder of a teenage girl - who is the daughter of a powerful federal judge - leads the Lightman Group to a highly competitive college-prep school where getting to the head of the class means everything.
Episode Guide

Moral Waiver

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/27/2009
A female soldier accuses her platoon leader of sexual assault, but Cal finds out that she is in fact covering for someone else.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/20/2009
In the series opener, the son of a family of devout Jehovah's Witnesses is accused of killing his teacher after being caught fleeing the scene of the murder.