Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Working Stiff

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/14/1992
The murder of a Wall Street legend begins a case involving an ailing union worker and a former governor and old friend of Schiff's.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/28/1992
A politician opposes the prosecution of his son's murderer because it might mean revealing that his late son was gay.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/14/1992
When a Chinese-American honors student is killed, the investigation uncovers a racist mother whose son was competing with the victim for the same scholarship.
Episode Guide

The Fertile Fields

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/7/1992
The brutal murder of a Jewish jeweler appears to be a hate crime, but the investigation soon leads back to the man's brother and his shady business deals.
Episode Guide

Cradle to Grave

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/31/1992
The discovery of a dead baby leads to a case involving a slumlord who would not provide any heat and who defends her actions by blaming the rent laws.
Episode Guide

Sisters of Mercy

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/3/1992
Cerreta and Logan investigate the accusation that a nun in charge of a shelter for teens molested a young addict.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/18/1992
The parents of a murdered woman contest Stone's prosecution of her killer so that he can be extradited to their home state, where the death penalty still exists.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/11/1992
Stone is determined to see that a teenage boy doesn't get away with murder twice when the young man is brought to trial for the shooting death of one of his friends.
Episode Guide

Blood is Thicker...

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/4/1992
An apparent mugging ends in the death of a wealthy woman but the case comes to hang on a silver pin that may have been in the victim's possession.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/14/1992
Stone faces an old rival in court as he tries to link a hit man and three murders to a sleazy lawyer and a powerful man behind bars.
Episode Guide

Star Struck

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/7/1992
An obsessive fan pleads temporary insanity when he is charged with attempting to murder the soap opera actress who is the center of his life.
Episode Guide

His Hour Upon the Stage

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/10/1991
The discovery of a frozen corpse in a dumpster leads to rival Broadway producers.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/26/1991
The investigation into an illegal social club fire which claimed 53 fatalities leads to a connection between arson, illegal immigrants and the sale of green cards.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/19/1991
When a gambler is killed, the hit-and-run investigation leads to the discovery of a schoolteacher carrying on an affair with one of her students.
Episode Guide

Out of Control

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/12/1991
The detectives investigate the gang rape of a college student during a fraternity Halloween party.
Episode Guide

In Memory Of

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/5/1991
The renovation of a brownstone uncovers the remains of a young boy who disappeared thirty-one years earlier during the 1960 presidential campaign.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/29/1991
The mugging of a pregnant legal secretary leads to a charge against her employer of assault, which is upgraded to murder when the baby dies.
Episode Guide

God Bless the Child

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/22/1991
A couple faces prosecution when they deny medical help to their daughter based on their religious beliefs, and the girl dies of strep throat.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/8/1991
A victim's stabbing death in front of a coffee shop leads to one vagrant testifying against another.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/1/1991
A lethal drug overdose of a young actress leads the detectives to an aggressive stage mother and a pornographic movie producer.
Episode Guide

The Wages of Love

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/24/1991
The son of a murdered man is the key to the mysterious death of his father and his younger lover.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/17/1991
Logan is also introduced to his new partner, Phil Cerreta.