Season 16 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 16, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/17/2006
The family of a man who once turned in his customers to the police is slain, and the ensuing fracas pits McCoy against a corrupt D.
Episode Guide


Season 16, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/10/2006
Fontana and Green are called in to investigate when Green's former replacement, Nick Falco, is suspected of murdering a young woman he had spent the night with.
Episode Guide


Season 16, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/3/2006
After undercover cop Dana Baker is murdered, Fontana and Green learn that the man who killed her had discovered her identity after seeing a photograph of her in the paper revealing her as an undercover police officer, not the heroin dealer she was posing a
Episode Guide


Season 16, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/5/2006
When a teenage boy commits suicide after firing on a doctor and hitting an innocent party, Fontana and Green investigate why he was after the doctor to begin with and learn that Jeremy Miller's younger sister had recently died of AIDS.
Episode Guide

Thinking Makes It So

Season 16, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/29/2006
Fontana and Green investigate when a bank manager is involved in the robbing of his own bank and learn that his daughter is being held hostage and that he had to go along with the robbery or risk losing his daughter.
Episode Guide

America, Inc.

Season 16, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/22/2006
After Jeffrey Pope, a private military contractor, is found dead, suspicion eventually leads Green and Fontana to Robbie Howell, the younger brother of a man who died because of Pope's incompetence, and Kevin Boatman, Nick Howell's former co-worker who had
Episode Guide

Cost of Capital

Season 16, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/8/2006
The case against a high-powered executive accused of killing her lover rests on the executive's estranged husband and unstable teenage daughter.
Episode Guide

Choice of Evils

Season 16, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/1/2006
After the body of a teenage boy is found dead in a warehouse, detectives use DNA to connect the boy to a convicted rapist and serial killer, then to the boy's mother, Allison Ashburn, the convict's ex-wife.
Episode Guide


Season 16, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/8/2006
Fontana and Green arrest a fellow student after a young man is murdered, but McCoy faces a tough adversary when he tries to prosecute the crime.
Episode Guide

Heart of Darkness

Season 16, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/18/2006
A journalist's suicide becomes suspect after Green and Fontana find evidence at the scene suggesting that it wasn't a suicide after all.
Episode Guide

Family Friend

Season 16, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/11/2006
After Philip and Valerie Messick are attacked in their home, Green and Fontana follow the trail to a small-time thug named Jay Fleckner.
Episode Guide

Bible Story

Season 16, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/7/2005
Jeffrey Kilgore is found murdered after destroying the Speicher Chumash, which had been brought to America from Poland years earlier.
Episode Guide


Season 16, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/30/2005
After the daughter of one of Van Buren's college friends is found dead in her room, a suicide, Van Buren joins Green and Fontana in hunting down the man who burned her face with acid months earlier, ultimately leading to her suicide.
Episode Guide

Criminal Law

Season 16, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/23/2005
The deaths of three women with the same name lead Fontana and Green to the nine-year-old conviction of Leland Barnes, who had shot and killed his wife in an office full of people.
Episode Guide

New York Minute

Season 16, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/16/2005
Detectives discover that the owner of a trucking company has been smuggling illegal aliens and suspect that a citizens' border patrol member has killed him.
Episode Guide

House of Cards

Season 16, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/9/2005
Fontana and Green investigate when the body of a young mother who had recently cleaned her life up is found in her apartment, with her five-day-old infant son Nicholas missing.
Episode Guide


Season 16, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/2/2005
Teenage suspect Traci Sands dies in police custody after being arrested for the murder of the man who reported her to child protective services.
Episode Guide

Life Line

Season 16, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/19/2005
When the body of undercover reporter Teresa Richter is discovered, police soon realize her death is connected to the story she was working on about a Latin gang, L-12.
Episode Guide

Age of Innocence

Season 16, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/12/2005
The murder of a man shortly before he was due to take his wife off life support sparks controversy when both suspects have iron-clad alibis.
Episode Guide


Season 16, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/5/2005
Fontana and McCoy pursue a man believed to have murdered a young girl ten years earlier despite numerous obstacles.
Episode Guide


Season 16, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/28/2005
When the body of Patrick Sullivan is found with one of Olivia Benson's business cards in his pocket, Green and Fontana call on SVU to help them with their case.
Episode Guide

Red Ball

Season 16, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/21/2005
A young girl is abducted in broad daylight, and the only link to the girl is an ex-convict who wants a deal before he's willing to talk.