Season 12 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 12, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/22/2002
A tenement building explodes and the lone victim is Joseph Haden. Briscoe and Green do some more digging and find out that Haden was using an alias, and his real name was Yusuf Haddad.
Episode Guide


Season 12, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/15/2002
The body of a scantily clad woman is found on the Upper East Side.
Episode Guide

Attorney Client

Season 12, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/8/2002
The wife of an attorney with many disgruntled clients is killed, but the detectives believe that he was the intended target as he was willing to reveal information despite confidentiality agreements.
Episode Guide

Foul Play

Season 12, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/1/2002
The investigation into the death of a private investigator uncovers corruption, deceit, and immigration fraud in a Youth Baseball League whose manager will go to any lengths to win.
Episode Guide


Season 12, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/24/2002
A gold digging wife is found dead, resulting to plenty of suspects.
Episode Guide


Season 12, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/10/2002
The investigation of a student's killing leads to a case involving meat contamination at a food service.
Episode Guide

Equal Rights

Season 12, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/3/2002
A stock analyst's murder leads the detectives to a corporation whose stock had fallen.
Episode Guide

Girl Most Likely

Season 12, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/27/2002
When a high school student is found dead in an apartment building, Briscoe and Green suspect that the murder was a result of her getting a message board shut down.
Episode Guide

Born Again

Season 12, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/6/2002
The investigation into the death of an 11-year-old girl uncovers the possible culpability of the child's mother and a rebirthing therapist.
Episode Guide

Access Nation

Season 12, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/27/2002
The murder of a psychologist leads to a case involving a computer company that sells information and their responsibility in shielding their clients' history in order to serve their needs.
Episode Guide


Season 12, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/6/2002
When a girl's parents frantically search for her, Briscoe and Green see that the girl's belongings were packed up in her apartment.
Episode Guide

DR 1-102

Season 12, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/30/2002
The bludgeoning of two women in their apartment leads the detectives to a suspect who has taken a hostage while demanding legal representation.
Episode Guide


Season 12, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/16/2002
The father of a dying girl gets his revenge on an insurance executive who denied a certain leukemia treatment for his daughter.
Episode Guide

The Collar

Season 12, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/9/2002
The death of a cleric leads the detectives to a priest who was given information by a murder suspect outside of the church but insists that he can't discuss anything about it, bringing McCoy to question whether the confessional seal should apply.
Episode Guide


Season 12, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/12/2001
The murder of a magazine publishing company's black CEO leads to a suspect who has a clear streak of racism and whose attorney intends on using that as a mental defect.
Episode Guide

3 Dawg Night

Season 12, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/28/2001
When a celebrity is implicated in a nightclub murder, McCoy and Southerlyn battle the flaks who attempt to insulate their client from any involvement or interrogation.
Episode Guide

The Fire This Time

Season 12, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/21/2001
When a building is set ablaze, a girl must be identified despite her fatal burns. Through further investigation, it turns out that an extreme environmentalist group struck the match.
Episode Guide

"Myth of Fingerprints

Season 12, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/14/2001
A murder investigation uncovers deliberately faulty forensics in the wrongful conviction of two men 12 years earlier in the case that paved the way for Van Buren's promotion.
Episode Guide

Formerly Famous

Season 12, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/7/2001
The shooting death of a former singer's wife leads the detectives to investigate his manager and sons after his explanation of the events surrounding her death have no credibility.
Episode Guide


Season 12, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/31/2001
Investigating the murder of a woman in a rent-controlled apartment, Green and Briscoe initially turn their attention to janitor Roberto Ramos, who had been given a cash gift of $5,000 by the deceased but claimed he didn't remember her when questioned.
Episode Guide

Soldier of Fortune

Season 12, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/24/2001
The daring daylight kidnapping of a diamond dealer which results in two murders at the scene uncovers an international dynasty of diamond sales and its links to a foreign civil war.
Episode Guide

For Love or Money

Season 12, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/10/2001
The death of a parolee, who was a hit man, leads to a wealthy widow and daughter who may have hired him to kill their rich relative.
Episode Guide

Armed Forces

Season 12, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/3/2001
The fatal stabbing of a man leads to the discovery of his status as a Vietnam war veteran and the truths uncovered about an incident that occurred with him and three former soldiers in his division.
Episode Guide

Who Let the Dogs Out?

Season 12, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/26/2001
The investigation into the death of a jogger mauled by a vicious dog leads to an Attica inmate, his attorneys, and an underground dog-fighting ring.