Season 10 Episodes

Episode Guide

Vaya Con Dios

Season 10, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/24/2000
The death of an elderly man trying to find who was responsible for the torture killing of his son in 1973 Chile leads to a high-level foreign colonel who is now in a Manhattan hospital.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/24/2000
The detectives' investigation into why a wealthy woman is comatose involves her husband, daughter and doctor.
Episode Guide

High & Low

Season 10, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/17/2000
Detectives Briscoe and Green probe the strangulation of a college coed who moonlighted as a stripper.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/10/2000
The discovery of a strangled prostitute's body leads to a case involving illegal immigrants and the events have an impact on a family.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/3/2000
A wealthy woman, who is a patron of the arts, is found dead in her apartment and the ensuing investigation leads to a suspect whose violence was spurred by a painting similar to the crime scene.
Episode Guide

Surrender Dorothy

Season 10, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/26/2000
The body of a teacher, suspected of having an affair, is found in a car trunk and the investigation involves husband and father-in-law, both of whom are psychiatrists.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/5/2000
The investigation into a helicopter bombing points to a victim's wife and her unconventional financial advisers.
Episode Guide

Black, White and Blue

Season 10, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/22/2000
The murder of a white teenager in Harlem seems like an open-and-shut case until two patrol officers are implicated in the crime.
Episode Guide

Trade This

Season 10, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/1/2000
The murder of a stockbroker points to organized crime when a hired hit man kills the prime suspect.
Episode Guide

Fools For Love

Season 10, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/23/2000
After the bodies of two teens are found, the detectives trace their identities and learn that one of them had a sister who was traveling with the girls.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/18/2000
The focus of the case returns to a politically influential family and, during the course of the trial, McCoy finds the powerful matriarch to be a formidable opponent.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/16/2000
Briscoe and Green investigate the shooting of a best-selling mystery writer and the death of her accountant, with a love triangle as a possible motive for the crime.
Episode Guide

Mother's Milk

Season 10, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/9/2000
Bloodstains in an apartment that belonged to a young couple with a baby leads to the separated parents, each of whom claims that the other has the infant.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/26/2000
The investigation of a schizophrenic woman's death leads to a case involving a homeless man and his right to refuse medication.
Episode Guide

Loco Parentis

Season 10, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/5/2000
After sanitation workers find a teenage boy's body, the investigation leads to a school bully who displays an avid interest in martial-arts weapons, and whose father bought the murder weapon.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/15/1999
A patient is found beaten to death in a hospital lounge — and the resulting case involves infidelity, Alzheimer's disease and a ladies' man.
Episode Guide

Blood Money

Season 10, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/1/1999
A taxi driver finds that his passenger is dead, leading the detectives to a case involving an insurance scam and Holocaust victims.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/24/2009
The investigation that follows the discovery of a comatose woman in her apartment leads to an unusual case involving murder and a possible frame-up, despite the prosecution having key DNA evidence to the contrary.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/10/1999
After the murder of a lawyer, McCoy finds himself on the opposite side of the courtroom from his former colleague, Jamie Ross, when she defends a man who claims to have key evidence that could put to death a man McCoy believes was wrongly convicted.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/13/1999
The murder of a drug-laden teen presents the detectives with a host of suspects from her wealthy family.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/6/1999
As Briscoe and Green investigate the shooting of a judge, suspicion quickly points to her husband as the person who ordered the hit, but McCoy's case is hindered when she refuses to implicate her husband during the trial.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/29/1999
Briscoe and Green believe a 10-year-old is responsible for a child's death, and McCoy wants her isolated to stop any future fatalities.
Episode Guide


Season 10, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/22/1999
A murderer's shooting spree in Central Park prompts Briscoe and his new partner, Detective Ed Green, to trace the murder weapon's origin; McCoy makes it his mission to punish the killer and the gun manufacturer.