Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Blue Wall

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 6/9/1991
Captain Cragen ends up in the cross-hairs of an internal investigation into evidence tampering, and the DA's office is forced to put him in a precarious situation to implicate the conspirators.
Episode Guide

Sonata For a Solo Organ

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/2/1991
Grevey and Logan discover that an apparent mugging victim found unconscious on a park bench has had his kidney removed.
Episode Guide

The Troubles

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/26/1991
A truck with three handcuffed federal prisoners arrives at the 27th precinct. FBI and NYPD officials discover that one of the prisoners has mysteriously been murdered.
Episode Guide

The Serpent's Tooth

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/19/1991
Two brothers appear to be the logical suspects in the murder of their wealthy parents.
Episode Guide

The Secret Sharers

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/12/1991
Stone faces a Texas cowboy lawyer and a hostile community as he tries to prosecute a young man accused of murdering a drug dealer.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/26/1991
A twelve-year-boy is injured and his infant brother is killed by gunshots. The investigation reveals the children were the accidental victims of a hit ordered by a drug dealer against a real estate broker.
Episode Guide

The Torrents of Greed (Part 2)

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/19/1991
Stone tries to salvage his prosecution of the Masucci family when Beigel faces bribery charges and seems willing to turn against his brother-in-law.
Episode Guide

The Torrents of Greed (Part 1)

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/12/1991
An assault on a candy storeowner leads Stone and Robinette to build a case against a powerful mafia don.
Episode Guide

The Violence of Summer

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/5/1991
Stone temporarily dismisses rape charges against three defendants because the victim is a journalist of questionable character whose testimony has too many flaws.
Episode Guide

A Death in the Family

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/15/1991
A corrupt police officer is apparently shot to death by his young patrol partner on a rooftop in the dark.
Episode Guide

Life Choice

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/8/1991
After Mary Donovan, an anti-abortion protester, is killed in an abortion center bombing, detectives search for all of her potential co-conspirators.
Episode Guide

Out of the Half-Light

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/11/1990
A teenaged African-American girl claims to have been raped by white police officers.
Episode Guide

Prisoner of Love

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/4/1990
The apparent suicide of a controversial bisexual artist, who died while engaging in an apparent act of auto-erotic strangulation, leads Detectives Greevey and Logan into the city's bondage/S&M subculture.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/27/1990
Greevey and Logan discover that an abused child has a cocaine-addicted mother, who is also being abused by her drug-addicted psychiatrist husband.
Episode Guide

Poison Ivy

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/20/1990
During a routine drug arrest, a veteran police officer, Fredo Parise, kills an African-American young man named Tommy Richardson, who may have been unarmed.
Episode Guide

By Hooker, by Crook

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/13/1990
The discovery of an unconscious man named Diamond in a parked car leads Greevey and Logan to Diamond's previous activity and locale--with an escort named Jolene in a hotel room.
Episode Guide

Everybody's Favorite Bagman

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/30/1990
After local councilman and former bagman Charles Halsey is mugged and his throat slashed, Logan and Greevey investigate the case and the two young black male suspects initially caught.
Episode Guide

Happily Ever After

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/23/1990
A wounded woman whose husband was shot to death identifies her attacker from a police photo.
Episode Guide

Kiss the Girls and Make Them Die

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/11/1990
Greevey and Logan investigate the death of a woman who was beaten severely in her Upper East Side apartment.
Episode Guide

The Reaper's Helper

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/4/1990
Construction worker Bobby Holland is found shot to death in his apartment. Logan and Greevey investigate and soon learn that Holland was gay.
Episode Guide

Subterranean Homeboy Blues

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/20/1990
A white woman shoots two black men in a crowded subway. The shooting at first appears to be self-defense, but further investigation shows that the motive may be revenge.
Episode Guide

Prescription for Death

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/13/1990
Logan and Greevey question a doctor who made adjustments to a patient's chart after just before she dies.