Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 25 - Air Date: 5/16/2003
A rape victim, Chloe Dutton, is brought into the hospital one night with a bar stamp on her hand, and when Benson tries to interview her, she insists that she wasn't raped after all and that she was drunk.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/9/2003
A murdered 14-year-old girl leads the detectives to a prominent physician who specialises in reproductive therapy.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/2/2003
A dead girl is found outside a bar. The death, however, is ruled a suicide because the victim's boyfriend continually raped her but the victim's father snaps on the side and vows revenge against his daughter's rapist.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/25/2003
After arresting a man accused of raping several neighborhood women, Detectives Benson and Stabler attempt to obtain an indictment for their suspect with the help of a key eyewitness.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/18/2003
Benson and Stabler try to prove self-defense when a rape victim kills her attacker.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/4/2003
A quadruple homicide with sexual overtones is just the start of an intense rampage of killings that brings a homicide detective into the mix.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/28/2003
The police find a body of a little girl inside the suit-case.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/14/2003
After a young boy witnesses the brutal sexual assault and murder of his stepmother, his father blocks the efforts of the detectives to question him.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/21/2003
Detectives Benson and Stabler are called to a crime scene – a young woman dressed in a maid's uniform has apparently committed suicide; however, because of the degree of sex-related bruising, they believe she might have been raped and murdered.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/14/2003
A Tibetan woman who was tortured in her home country is found murdered, with her foot missing and after an exhaustive search of potential suspects, the killer is a victim of torture himself.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/7/2003
Stabler hunts for a missing 14-year old girl who may have been abducted by a foreign child pornographer.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/31/2003
When the body of a baby girl is found inside a cooler, the detectives need to investigate just who she is, and how she got there.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/24/2003
In their investigation of a prisoner's death, Benson and Tutuola learn that he was assaulted before being incarcerated.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/17/2003
Cocaine being smuggled in baby formulas leads detectives to a good cop gone bad.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/10/2003
When a six-year-old girl who was critically injured in an apparent robbery gone bad later dies and tests positive for a sexually transmitted disease, detectives investigate the family, the store clerk, and the son of a prominent attorney who had appeared to foil the crime.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/6/2002
When a fourteen year old girl is saved from jumping in front of a train, SVU is called in to help her.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/22/2002
A cancer patient who was growing marijuana in her apartment is found raped and murdered, sending the detectives on a hunt for two junior-high students, each blaming the other.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/15/2002
The investigation into the rape of a comatose woman leads to a doctor whose stem cell research is funded by a billionaire with Parkinson's disease who is desperate for a cure.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/8/2002
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/1/2002
The body of a battered young boy found in a luggage compartment of an airport shuttle bus sends the detectives to his guardian who was discovered to be a pedophile only to find his corpse in bed with his genitals removed.
Episode Guide

Disappearing Acts

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/25/2002
The detectives respond to a brutal rape only to have the victim taken into custody by federal agents on racketeering charges.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/18/2002
The wife of a retired attorney, a public health doctor, is found murdered and raped in Central Park.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/11/2002
When an elderly woman breaks into an apartment, the detectives discover she had been mistreated but have to investigate with no credible information from the victim because of Alzheimer's disease.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/4/2002
A family portrait painted by a kindergartner leads the detectives to investigate her mother for child sexual abuse of her teenage stepson.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/27/2002
The detectives go on the trail of a recently paroled rapist responsible for the murder of a prostitute during a raid at a men's club and are called to the scene where he was shot in self defense by his own gun.