Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/11/2001
The team searches for a serial killer who justifies his crimes with paranoid religious motivation set on by a rapidly deteriorating medical condition.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/4/2001
Observed by a FBI psychiatrist, George Huang, the detectives uncover a horrifying motive for the murder of a software company employee by a fired colleague when they learn of the suspect's true relationship with his overbearing mother.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/27/2001
When the remains of a young woman are found buried in an apartment courtyard with a collar and leash, Detectives Benson and Stabler determine that the dead woman is Ava Parulis, a Romanian immigrant who was brought to the United States for an arranged marriage.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/20/2001
The details of a kidnapping are similar to a series of rapes and murders that may link the crime to a serial killer.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/23/2001
The beating of a young man uncovers a dangerous male escort service where the boss may have reasons for sending her staff on potentially deadly dates.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/2/2001
Monique Jeffries returns in her final appearance to help her former colleagues find the missing girl.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/23/2001
The detectives work around the clock to find an abducted girl when clues point to a serial killer who kills his victims after three days, and follows a very specific pattern.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/16/2001
The rape of a veteran police officer, who trained Benson, is first linked to her ex-husband's gambling debts, and then to her fellow officers.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/9/2001
A former police officer, now a community activist, is a suspect in the murders of known sex offenders, all of whom share a certain characteristic that scars their victims for life.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/2/2001
A case involving the rape and murder of a teacher hits a snag after the woman's illicit sexual history is exposed by one of her students.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/26/2001
Stabler and Benson suspect parental neglect may have led to the tragic death of the son of two famous singers, leading them to fear for their little girl.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/19/2001
A college girl is raped during a frat party, but can't remember anything that happened.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/12/2001
The investigation of a gymnast's murder involves her strict trainer, a wealthy benefactor and a competitor.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/15/2000
The case of a seventeen-year-old rape victim during the opening festivities of a luxury hotel takes a strange turn when her immediate family tries to keep the scandal quiet by preparing a lawsuit.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/1/2000
The truth behind the alleged rape of a woman by her police officer husband comes to light when a history of domestic abuse is uncovered.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/24/2000
The question of patients' rights surfaces when a schizophrenic man refusing to take his medication is a suspect in the stabbing death of psychiatric doctoral student.
Episode Guide

Baby Killer

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/17/2000
The tragic shooting death of a young girl leads investigators to a little boy, and they soon realise that the gun used has been used in another crime scene.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/10/2000
An abused 7-year-old girl lays in a deep coma as the detectives investigate members of her dysfunctional family to determine the source of the abuse, in a case that hits close to home for Munch.
Episode Guide

Closure: Part 2

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/3/2000
Stabler and Benson investigate a sexual assault very similar to one they worked six months ago whose victim follows her alleged attacker and reports his activities to the police.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/27/2000
The vicious assault of an Afghan diplomat's daughter uncovers clues that may suggest Taliban traditions justify "honor killings" when the child defies the wishes of their parents or their culture.
Episode Guide

Wrong Is Right

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/20/2000
Stabler's daughter, Maureen, bears witness to a horrific crime scene: the murder of a man who was set on fire.