Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/19/2000
After a shopkeeper brings a note for help to the squad, the detectives begin trying to locate a young Romanian woman named Ilena, who hasn't been seen in months.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/12/2000
After a pharmacy turns over some disturbing photos of a young boy, Benson and Stabler arrest a piano teacher for child molestation.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/6/2000
Television reporter Sarah Logan refuses to let her recent rape get her down, and talks about her experiences on the air, leading to the arrest of a young man that the team feels is responsible.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/28/2000
After seven young women in a six-month time span are raped by a flash and dash assailant on the city subways, the brass calls in a psychiatrist to help the team get into the head of the perp.
Episode Guide

Chat Room

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/14/2000
When a teenage girl comes into the squad room to tell the detectives that she was raped by a man she met on the Internet, the detectives set up a special sting operation.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/31/2000
After the pregnant daughter-in-law of a prominent Christian right leader is found murdered in her hotel room, the detectives investigate a rash of hotel burglaries, only to discover that her adultery -- and the probable father of her child -- was probably what lead to her death.
Episode Guide

The Third Guy

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/25/2000
An elderly woman is found tied up and sexually assaulted in her apartment, and suspicion is initially on the young men that had broken into her home and robbed her.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/18/2000
After a sales man is murdered, the detectives turn their attention to Stephanie Mulroney, the youngest daughter of a well-known family with some deep connections.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/11/2000
At the request of a victim, the police commissioner comes to Cragen with a special request: close the case of the man who raped three women nearly five years ago before the statute of limitations expires.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/4/2000
After a judge is found murdered in his car, the detectives begin looking into his background and learn that he often delivered special verdicts for women in return for sexual favors.
Episode Guide

Russian Love Poem

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/21/2000
When Andrew Harlin, a bisexual multi-millionaire, is found murdered in his home, Benson and Stabler turn their suspicion to Harlin's long list of lovers.
Episode Guide

Bad Blood

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/14/2000
Munch tries to help Benson find the man who raped her mother and could be her father.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/7/2000
Things turn uncomfortable within the squad when Benson and Cassidy spend the night together, because Benson just wanted one night, but Cassidy is left wanting more.
Episode Guide

Stocks & Bondage

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/29/1999
When a financial analyst and devotee of BDSM is found strangled to death in a leather harness in her bedroom, Benson and Stabler at first suspect either suicide or accidental death from autoerotic asphyxiation.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/22/1999
When the body of an assistant district attorney is found raped and beaten in Central Park, Benson lets her emotions get the best of her as she takes it upon herself to bring the suspected rapist, a local realtor, to justice.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/15/1999
When a young boy is found murdered, suspicion leads Benson and Stabler to a recently paroled child molester, who soon becomes a test case for a new and broader application of civil commitment.
Episode Guide

Sophomore Jinx

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/25/1999
After a female student is found raped and murdered at a local college, Benson and Stabler turn their attention to two star players on the school's basketball team.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/18/1999
After a travel writer is found nude, strangled, and beaten to death with lingerie stuffed down his throat and duct tape over his mouth, Benson and Stabler initially suspect his landlady's boyfriend, a convicted child molestor.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/11/1999
When a young woman is found dead, she is initially believed to be a prostitute and the latest victim of a serial killer.
Episode Guide

...Or Just Look Like One

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/4/1999
After teen model Jazmin Burgess is beaten, raped, and dumped in front of Roosevelt Hospital, Benson and Stabler investigate to find out why a 16-year-old girl was out alone after midnight.
Episode Guide

A Single Life

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/27/1999
When the body of Gretchen Quinn is found wearing only a red slip after having been defenestrated at her apartment, Benson and Stabler soon find out that "Gretchen Quinn" was just an alias.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/20/1999
Benson and Stabler investigate the stabbing and castration of a cab driver, only to learn that the victim had purchased a phony hack license from an inmate at Rikers Island.