Season 9 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 16 - Air Date: 7/6/2010
Nichols reaches out to his father for assistance when he and Stevens are assigned the case of a real estate agent who has been murdered.
Episode Guide

Inhumane Society

Season 9, Episode 15 - Air Date: 7/6/2010
A boxer's career is derailed when authorities discover he leads a dog fighting ring
Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 14 - Air Date: 6/29/2010
Nichols takes a very personal interest in a case that turns out to have many layers when an old friend is murdered, and somehow the reclusive book dealer's troubled daughter is also involved.
Episode Guide

The Mobster Will See You Now

Season 9, Episode 13 - Air Date: 6/22/2010
A government official blackmails two doctors for overcharging patients before he is killed. The doctors have another secret to protect, however, and worry that someone will find out mobsters financed their practice.
Episode Guide

True Legacy

Season 9, Episode 12 - Air Date: 6/15/2010
The owner of a popular food truck is murdered, his body left for his fiancee to discover. What some dismiss as a simple street rivalry leads to a powerful political family who'll do just about anything to maintain their dynasty
Episode Guide

Lost Children Of The Blood

Season 9, Episode 11 - Air Date: 6/8/2010
The body of a bright young college student is found completely drained of blood. What appears to be a sex game gone wrong leads to a world of underground clubs, blood dealers, and a fanatical cult who believe themselves immortal.
Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 10 - Air Date: 6/1/2010
A new murder fits the style of a serial killer who was executed months earlier. Stevens must figure out if the killing is a copycat crime or if she helped convict an innocent man.
Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 9 - Air Date: 5/25/2010
The murder of a magazine editor reveals his predilection for young girls, leaving Nichols and Stevens investigating not only his staff, but a Russian prostitution ring.
Episode Guide

Love On Ice

Season 9, Episode 8 - Air Date: 5/18/2010
Four men who have been friends since high school discover they're being blackmailed over the death of another childhood friend.
Episode Guide

Love Sick

Season 9, Episode 7 - Air Date: 5/11/2010
Detectives Nichols and Stevens investigate a nurse and the men who love her while looking into the death of a woman who was treated in the emergency room shortly before she was murdered.
Episode Guide

Abel & Willing

Season 9, Episode 6 - Air Date: 5/4/2010
A psychologist conducts unimaginable field experiments asking his human test subjects to make the impossible choice, but Detectives Nichols and Stevens are even more surprised by the man's inspiration.
Episode Guide

Gods & Insects

Season 9, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/27/2010
A body that's been decapitated, initially thought to be a mob hit, leads Detectives Nichols and Stevens to an escort service and the financial would-be gods who utilize it.
Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/20/2010
The detectives find themselves in the cutthroat world of professional ballet as they investigate the murder of the star ballerina at a conservatory.
Episode Guide

Broad Channel

Season 9, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/13/2010
The murder of an NYPD detective brings Nichols and Stevens to a sleepy seaside town, ruled by one of Nichols’ old foes – an Irish mob boss with a reputation for eluding justice.
Episode Guide

Loyalty (Part 2)

Season 9, Episode 2 - Air Date: 4/6/2010
With an illegal arms deal and a hunt for Somali terrorists hanging in the balance, Detectives Goren, Eames, Nichols and newcomer Stevens combine resources in an attempt to bring justice.
Episode Guide

Loyalty (Part 1)

Season 9, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/30/2010
Captain Ross finds himself at the tragic center of an overseas conflict, galvanizing the assistance of Major Case detectives Goren, Eames and Nichols.