Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Found Money

Season 1, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/8/2012
Episode Guide

The Spotlight

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/1/2012
Episode Guide

This Bud's For You

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/17/2012
Episode Guide

Wherefore Art Thou, Mike Baxter

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/10/2012
Episode Guide

Animal Wrongs

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/20/2012
Episode Guide

Ding Dong Ditch

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/28/2012
Episode Guide

Baxter & Son

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/21/2012
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/14/2012
Episode Guide

House of Spirits

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/7/2012
Episode Guide

Tree of Strife

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/7/2012
Episode Guide

Odd Couple Out

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/17/2012
Episode Guide

Take Your Daughter to Work

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/10/2012
Episode Guide

Moon Over Kenya

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/3/2012
Episode Guide

The Passion of the Mandy

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/13/2011
Mandy offers to start an Internet campaign to keep Ed's favorite barber shop open; Vanessa falls asleep during a presentation.
Episode Guide

Last Christmas Standing

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/6/2011
Mike's Christmas spirit gets dampened when Ryan (guest star Nick Jonas), the father of Kristen's baby, unexpectedly comes back to town after a long absence.
Episode Guide

Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/29/2011
Mike is surprised to learn he shares similar interests with a new neighbor; Mandy plots revenge after catching her boyfriend in a lie.
Episode Guide

House Rules

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/22/2011
Mike establishes new, strict house rules after Kyle accidentally falls asleep in Kristin's room. [ABC]
Episode Guide

Home Security

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/15/2011
After a neighbor's home is broken into, Vanessa puts together a neighborhood watch program; Mike finds himself in trouble after getting caught up in some gossip.
Episode Guide

Good Cop, Bad Cop

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/8/2011
Vanessa asks Mike to be the one who says "no" to Mandy when she wants to try out for a modeling show, since he usually says "yes" to his daughters for everything.
Episode Guide

Co-Ed Softball

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/1/2011
The Outdoor Man's softball team holds a vote to decide if they will go coed; Kristin thinks about her own future as she helps Mandy fill out college applications.
Episode Guide

Last Halloween Standing

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/25/2011
Mike takes Boyd trick-or-treating, against Kristin's wishes; Mike meets Ed's lady friend, Elvira. [ABC]
Episode Guide

Grandparents Day

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/18/2011
When Mike's behavior at Grandparents Day gets his grandson kicked out of preschool, he is forced to take the child to work with him; Vanessa tries to look more youthful.
Episode Guide

Last Baby Proofing Standing

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/11/2011
Against Mike's wishes, the family decides to baby-proof the house. [ABC]
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/11/2011
Mike sets Mandy up with Kyle, one of his employees, but Kyle accidentally meets Kristin instead. [ABC]