Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Always Faithful

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/17/2004
Danny is recalled to the marines, effective in 24 hours. While he is getting his affairs in order, Mary has a visit from her father.
Episode Guide

The Big Bang

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/10/2004
While attempting to comfort a concerned gambler who is demanding his favorite dealer, Nessa discovers the diehard blackjack player has a bomb strapped to his chest.
Episode Guide

Family Jewels

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/26/2004
When five million dollars of diamonds is stolen from a Montecito guest, Danny enlists Mike's technical expertise to determine the techniques used by the mysterious thief.
Episode Guide

The Strange Life of Bob

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/19/2004
Falling in love with a new temporary Montecito employee known only as "Bob the floater" (guest star Christian Kane), Nessa begins pressing her new mystery man for more personal details.
Episode Guide

Sons and Lovers

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/22/2004
When one of the Montecito's guests wins big, his wallet is snatched before he can indulge in his winnings, forcing Danny , Sam and Ed to search the premises for the thieves.
Episode Guide

Nevada State

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/15/2004
An escaped murderer seeks revenge against Sam for testifying against him; the hotel hosts a statewide cheerleading competition; Nessa discusses the merits of Manchester United with a trio of rowdy British soccer fans.
Episode Guide

You Can't Take It with You

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/1/2004
When a less then brilliant townie (guest star Sean Astin) hits a big cash jackpot at the Montecito, Danny draws the challenging task of securing the winner and his bag full of cash only to watch Vegas' newest millionaire die for an alleged heart attack.
Episode Guide

New Orleans

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/16/2004
When a "whale" blows town while owing the Montecito almost $5 million, Ed has 36 hours to find the missing trust-fund baby and force him to make good on the debt.
Episode Guide

Die Fast, Die Furious

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/9/2004
With the Montecito playing host to the production crew for the feature film "Die Fast, Die Furious" staring Hollywood action star Jean-Claude Van Damme (as himself), Ed maintains a watchful eye on the film's intense stunts.
Episode Guide

Things That Go Jump in the Night

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/2/2004
When a suicidal hotel guest (guest star Jon Lovitz) declares his life-ending intentions, Danny and Ed race to stop him from taking a flying leap off of the Montecito.
Episode Guide

The Night the Lights Went Out in Vegas

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/26/2004
Sin City screeches to a halt as a massive power outage brings down the light of the strip, locking down the Montecito, while a mysterious hotel guest is shot on the casino floor.
Episode Guide

Hellraisers and Heartbreakers

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/12/2004
Big Ed's former CIA protégé Jack Keller (Alec Baldwin), is now a security consultant supervising the Montecito's switch from analog to digital surveillance.
Episode Guide

Blood and Sand

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/5/2004
The casino hosts a boxing match. Delinda, Nessa and Mike find a bag of cash. Blue Man Group has a cameo.
Episode Guide

Decks and Violence

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/15/2003
A magician's wife disappears as scheduled, but fails to return. Mike's college buddy is in town. A convention of swizzle-stick collectors requires extra security.
Episode Guide

Year of the Tiger

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/1/2003
A high roller's rowdy daughters become Danny's responsibility. A small-town fiancé is seduced by the tables as Mary organizes a group wedding.
Episode Guide

Luck Be a Lady

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/17/2003
Ed's ex-CIA partner heads security for a diva. A full-comp VIP gives no gaming action. Penn & Teller have a cameo.
Episode Guide

Pros and Cons

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/10/2003
Mary gets Wayne Newton to help an unlucky couple. A grifter passes counterfeit chips to Delinda. Sam is kept busy by two regulars who bet on anything.
Episode Guide

Semper Spy

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/3/2003
Ed takes a Hawaii vacation leaving Danny in charge. Mike becomes the good luck charm for a gambler on a hot streak.
Episode Guide

Groundhog Summer

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/20/2003
Danny and Ed hunt for a sexual predator targeting hotel guests.
Episode Guide

Jokers and Fools

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/13/2003
Nessa secretly meets with a cheater busted by Ed and Danny. A psychic gives Mary a dire prediction about his next show.
Episode Guide

Donny, We Hardly Knew Ye

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/6/2003
Danny and Ed uncover a car thief, and Ed's cousin, Donny, meets the woman of his dreams at the roulette wheel and decides to get married immediately.
Episode Guide

What Happens in Vegas, Stays in Vegas

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/29/2003
Danny's friend Greg is found murdered in the desert, reporter is hot on the trail of a naughty senator, and King Arthur is riding through the casino.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/22/2003
Danny has a busy day coddling an oddball winner, trying to locate a missing high roller, and figuring out a cheater's MO.