Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Episode 106

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 3/1/2010
As six weeks in LA come to an end, Brendan focuses on the custody battle of his estranged son Jack; Shirley attempts to rid himself of the dead celebrity spirits that have controlled his life since he was a child; and Gary is set to collaborate on a short-film with a cult film director.
Episode Guide

Episode 105

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/22/2010
Shirley is offered his first gig – a psychic showcase at the Theatre West in Studio City. He cajoles his driver, Chico, into pretending to be his manager in order to negotiate a bigger appearance fee, but Chico’s best efforts are in vain.
Episode Guide

Episode 104

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/15/2010
Gary finally books an audition – a TV commercial for a mattress store chain – and hires an acting coach to help him prepare.
Episode Guide

Episode 103

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 2/8/2010
After three weeks in Los Angeles, Shirley, Gary and Brendan each have an opportunity that could transform their lives.
Episode Guide

Episode 102

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 2/1/2010
In week two Shirley, Brendan and Gary continue trying to get noticed by Hollywood's power players. At an industry function, Gary ignores advice from his mentor, Ruta Lee, on the most effective way to network when he shocks guests with his outrageous anecdotes.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/25/2010
Week one sees Gary making himself at home in the lavish Laurel Canyon mansion of Ruta Lee, a film star of Hollywood's golden age he once chauffeured in the UK.