Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Growing Pains

Season 1, Episode 26 - Air Date: 4/3/2008
Kat and Orbi's relationship is on the rocks, but Kat chooses to focus on her work and Musink, her tattoo and music covention instead.
Episode Guide

Orbi's Secret

Season 1, Episode 25 - Air Date: 3/27/2008
Orbi, Kat's boyfriend, secretly meets with Kat's dad to confess his true feelings about Kat and the future of their relationship.
Episode Guide

Life After Pixie

Season 1, Episode 24 - Air Date: 3/20/2008
The shop tries to pick up all the pieces after Pixie's big blow up at the shop. Kat is forced to find a fill in for Pixie.
Episode Guide

The Worst Day Ever

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 3/13/2008
Pixie's bad work habits have the other artists fed up and forces Kat to make a hard decision about Pixie's future as the Shop Manager.
Episode Guide

Corey's Dilemma

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 3/6/2008
Kat returns to work after her health scare but is so overwhelmed by the progress of "MusInk" that she missed the deadlines and her headlining band cancels on her.
Episode Guide

Kat Gets a Scare

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 2/28/2008
Kat feels some really bad pains and decides it's time to consult her doctor. But as her pains continue to get worse, she decides to go in for a second opinion.
Episode Guide

Kat's World Record

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 2/19/2008
Kat decides it's time for her to set a Guinness World Record by doing 400 tattoos in 24 hours. However with less than one week until the big day, Kat think she might be attempting the impossible.
Episode Guide

Skate Ramp

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/12/2008
Kat decides to build a full sized skate ramp inside the shop. But Hannah, whose work station will be right next to the ramp, doesn't like the idea and thinks bad things will happen.
Episode Guide

Novelty Girls

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/5/2008
Kat and Orbi's relationship grows closer when she tattoos a portrait of Rock N Roll legend, Roy Orbison, on Orbi.
Episode Guide

New Beginnings

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 1/29/2008
Amist all the tension between the crew, they decide to put it all behind them and make a fresh start.
Episode Guide

Kat Cleans Up

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 1/22/2008
Kat tries to tame her wild ways by moving in with her boyfriend Orbi.
Episode Guide

Pixie Moonlights

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/15/2008
Kat struggles with trying to be a boss while still trying to be a friend towards Pixie, but Kat loses it when Pixie asks for time off to moonlight.
Episode Guide

Kat's Back But Where Is Hannah

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/8/2008
Kat returns to Los Angeles from her trip with her new beau Orbi, only to find that Hannah is still in Chicago and Pixie on a week off without permission.
Episode Guide

Big Decisions

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 10/30/2007
Kat decides she wants to take a vacation and meet Orbi on tour, but she can't seem figure out a way to meet him and still take care of the business.
Episode Guide

Pixie's Got the Blues

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 10/23/2007
Pixie is going through problems in her love life, so the other girls try to help her out. Bonnie cheers her up with a piece from Corey that pays homage to her music.
Episode Guide

Holly's Here

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 10/16/2007
Hannah's daughter, Holly, drops by L.A. to check out the new shop, but Hannah is stuck working. As she tries to find some time to spend with her daughter, Kat hears the tragic story of the death of - Pantera's guitarist Dimebag Darrell.
Episode Guide

Kat's in Love

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 10/9/2007
The success of Kat's new tattoo shop has put a damper on Kat's personal life. Kat meets a guy who she likes but has doubts about whether she's ready to jump into another relationship after recently divorcing from her husband.
Episode Guide

Kim Looks for Love

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 10/2/2007
Kim is sick of being single and is ready to find love. The crew decides to find her a man and Kim finally takes a gamble on love at the Drag Queen Bingo.
Episode Guide

Kat's Gnarly Day

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 9/25/2007
Kat invites her father to visit the shop for the first time and everything seems to go wrong. Kat arrives five hours late for work and things get chaotic.
Episode Guide

Pixie's Surgery

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 9/18/2007
Pixie suddenly falls sick and she can't afford the surgery she desperately needs. Corey turns to art for a new found inspiration and he tattoos a creepy portrait for his friend.
Episode Guide

Corey's Vasectomy

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 9/11/2007
Corey thinks about getting a vasectomy, but it proves to be a tougher decision than he initially thought.
Episode Guide

Master Cleanse

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 9/4/2007
Kat is overworked, so Kim suggests they do a cleanse. Kat's competitive side comes out when she raises the bar and bets on who can stay on the cleanse the longest.
Episode Guide

Boobs Rule

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/28/2007
Kat goes bathing suit shopping with Pixie and discovers that her recent weight loss has changed her more than she has realized.
Episode Guide

LA Ink Grand Opening

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/21/2007
The construction of LA Ink is finally complete and to celebrate, Kat and her tattooing crew throw a huge rock and roll party.
Episode Guide

Nowhere To Work

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 8/14/2007
Kat has finally chosen her dream team, but when they arrive in Los Angeles, they find the shop is still not complete.
Episode Guide

Welcome Home Kat

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/7/2007
After leaving the sunny beaches of Miami, Kat has headed back to her hometown of Los Angeles and has started her own tattoo shop.