Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Short Notice

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/6/1983
After Michael unintentionally kills a cycle-gang member, the only witness insists that he recover her kidnapped child before she will help him.
Episode Guide

Nobody Does It Better

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/29/1983
Michael contends with interference from an overzealous private eye while he tries to discover who's stealing computer-software secrets.
Episode Guide

Knight Moves

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/11/1983
Michael tries to catch hijackers who are knocking off shipments carried by independent truckers.
Episode Guide

White Bird

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/4/1983
Michael tries to prevent a lawyer's assistant from being framed for conspiracy, but there's a complication; she was Michael's fiancee before his identity change.
Episode Guide

Chariot of Gold

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/25/1983
Michael investigates the mysterious deaths of members of an exclusive club for geniuses, involved in an archaeological dig.
Episode Guide

A Nice, Indecent Little Town

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/18/1983
The trail of a counterfeiter leads to a sleepy little village that not only appears to be harboring the criminal he's after but is also under the eye of the CIA.
Episode Guide

The Topaz Connection

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 1/28/1983
The murder of a men's magazine publisher leads Michael to Las Vegas and an expose the magazine was about to print.
Episode Guide

Give Me Liberty... or Give Me Death

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/21/1983
Someone is sabotaging the cars in an alternative-fuel race, so Michael joins the pack to flush out the saboteur.
Episode Guide

Hearts of Stone

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/14/1983
Michael infiltrates a ring of gunrunners selling advanced-design rifles in Central America, ""Corazon de Piedras"".
Episode Guide

Forget Me Not

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 12/17/1982
Michael's only hope of preventing the assassination of a Latin American president is a girl who knows the plan, but has amnesia.
Episode Guide

A Plush Ride

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/10/1982
Michael becomes a student in a driving school for chauffeur-bodyguards to expose an assassin whose targets are a trio of visiting Third World leaders.
Episode Guide

The Final Verdict

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/3/1982
Memorial to: R.A. Cinder--He was the original.A meek accountant can clear a friend of murder if Michael can find him before he's arrested for ""creative"" bookkeeping.
Episode Guide

Inside Out

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/26/1982
Michael takes on the guise of an infamous criminal to infiltrate a highly organized crime ring headed by a retired Colonel, who is planning a major heist.
Episode Guide

Trust Doesn't Rust

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/19/1982
Michael is assigned to stop KARR, an evil prototype of KITT programmed to survive at all costs--and now on the loose.
Episode Guide

No Big Thing

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/12/1982
Devon lands in a small-town lockup on a misdemeanor, but his predicament becomes deadly after a fellow prisoner is killed by the cops.
Episode Guide

Not a Drop to Drink

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/5/1982
Devon sends Michael to stop a range war over water rights.
Episode Guide

Just My Bill

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/29/1982
Michael becomes the bodyguard for a crusading state senator who has stepped on one too many toes.
Episode Guide

Slammin' Sammy's Stunt Show Spectacular

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/22/1982
Michael joins an auto-daredevil show whose owners unwittingly took out a second mortgage from a crook who arranges ""accidents"" so he can take over the business.
Episode Guide

Good Day at White Rock

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/8/1982
Michael and K.I.T.T. head to the quiet backwater town of White Rock for Michael to take a well deserved vacation and do a little rock climbing, but the trip isn't quite the quiet break expected, when they find that the town is being terrorised by a rowdy motorcycle gang preparing to do battle with a rival club of bikers.
Episode Guide

Deadly Maneuvers

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/1/1982
Michael stops to offer a stranded Army Lieutenant a lift, only to learn when they arrive at her base that her father has died under mysterious circumstances.
Episode Guide

Knight of the Phoenix (2)

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/26/1982
Now armed with an advanced prototype car called KITT, which has the equivalent armor of a battle tank, capable of speeds over 300 MPH, and contains an artificial intelligence computer personality as an aide, Michael agrees to perform his assigned role.
Episode Guide

Knight of the Phoenix (1)

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/26/1982
When a young detective is ambushed in a failed police stakeout, he is believed to have been killed. In reality, he survives and learns that his face has been altered and his identity has been changed to Michael Knight.