Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Company Man

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/6/1997
Episode Guide

Plastic White Female

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 5/11/1997
Bobby is worried because he's been invited to his first boy-girl party, where the kids will play Spin the Bottle.
Episode Guide

King of the Ant Hill

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/4/1997
Hank wants to have the best lawn in the neighborhood for Cinco de Mayo, and he decides that Dale's weekly bug-spraying is hurting his lawn.
Episode Guide

Keeping Up With Our Joneses

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 4/27/1997
Hank catches Bobby smoking, and punishes him by making him smoke a whole carton of cigarettes. The plan backfires when not only does Bobby get addicted to cigarettes, but Hank and Peggy get re-addicted.
Episode Guide

Peggy the Boggle Champ

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 4/13/1997
Peggy goes to Dallas to represent Arlen in the Texas State Boggle Championship, and brings Hank along as her coach.
Episode Guide

Shins of the Father

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 3/23/1997
Hank's father Cotton, a sexist loudmouth who lost his shins fighting in WWII, makes a grand entrance at Bobby's birthday party, saving the day.
Episode Guide

Westie Side Story

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 3/2/1997
Laotians Kahn and Minh Souphanousinphone and their daughter Connie move into the house next door to Hank.
Episode Guide

Hank's Unmentionable Problem

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/23/1997
Hank is constipated, and everyone wants to offer an opinion on how to cure it. After a humiliating visit to a proctologist, he is told that unless his condition improves, his colon will have to be surgically removed.
Episode Guide

Luanne's Saga

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/16/1997
Luanne is dumped by her boyfriend Buckley, and she drives Hank crazy by crying all day and all night.
Episode Guide

Hank's Got the Willies

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/9/1997
Hank is worried because Bobby seems to have no goal in life and no role model. He takes Bobby to the golf course, where Bobby accidentally hits Hank's idol, Willie Nelson, with a golf club.
Episode Guide

The Order of the Straight Arrow

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 2/2/1997
Hank and his friends take Bobby's scout troop on a rite of passage journey in the wilderness. The point of "The Order of the Straight Arrow" is for the kids to realize that their parents are ganging up to play jokes on them, and the joke Hank and the guys choose is to put the kids through a series of fake Native American rituals.
Episode Guide

Square Peg

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/19/1997
Peggy is assigned to teach a Sex Education class. She has to teach herself to overcome her crippling sense of shame and call body parts by their right names -- but her newfound sexual frankness makes Hank so uncomfortable that he pulls Bobby out of the class.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/12/1997
The pilot of King of the Hill introduces us to the town of Arlen, Texas, and the life of propane salesman Hank Hill.